Skip to main content
GSEnergy Efficiency - DomesticBangladeshAMS-II.G

Improved Cooking Stoves in Bangladesh – CPA No.13 “SZ Consultancy Services Ltd.”

GS-2935 ↗ · current registry ID: GS10976

#636of 1329 in Industrial#81of 121 in Bangladesh#965of 1801 in Gold Standard (GS)#105of 189 in AMS-II.G

4.9/ 10
Integrity
4.5
Transparency
5.0
Claim Safety
5.5
Documentation
4.5

Audit Analysis

This Gold Standard improved cooking stove project in Bangladesh shows a functional MRV framework with a 5% quantified leakage deduction and no reversal events, but is significantly undermined by the 2024 verification report's failure to confirm additionality, 14 cross-document contradictions (including FPIC status and CORSIA eligibility), and an extensive list of 16+ material findings with multiple unresolved corrective actions. The project delivered approximately 96% of its pro-rata annual expectation, but the conditional CORSIA eligibility and project-specific baseline limit confidence in the credit's robustness.

Red Flags

  • Additionality was confirmed by the VVB in the 2022 verification report but is NOT confirmed in the 2024 verification report, and the specific additionality test type is not stated in any available document
  • 14 contradictions between documents, including FPIC (PDD says conducted, 2024 VR says not conducted), CORSIA eligibility (2024 VR says eligible, a May 2024 note says 'will not be marked CORSIA eligible until further notice'), and the crediting period dates
  • 16+ material findings in the 2024 verification report, including missing sales receipts, training certificates, operation manuals, blank survey fields, and inconsistencies between the ER worksheet, monitoring report, and submitted documents
  • Usage rate was assumed at 100% in the ex-ante estimate but verified at only 98%, indicating a 2% over-estimation of actual stove utilization

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2018
22,94622,9460
2019
44,33043,884446
2020
42,93985842,081
2021
55,3052855,277
2022
53,369053,369
2023
1,75301,753
Total220,64267,716152,926

Risk Indicators

Additionality

Not confirmed in 2024 VR; test type unstated

Permanence

permanence period unstated

Leakage

5% quantified deduction applied

Baseline

Project-specific baseline; reassessed 2023

Safeguards

Grievance mechanism present; FPIC status contradicted across documents

Double-claim

CORSIA-eligible (conditional); CCP status not stated

Where to buy

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

⚑ Dispute this rating
Analysis ProvenanceScored2026-09-05AMS-II.G.

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected]

Pipeline re-run with new documents

Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.

Submit Documents