Skip to main content
CarbonMeld CarbonMeld Carbon Observatory
Tools
EN
Re-assessment pendingCDMLandfill gasChinaRegistry: Registered

Nanjing Tianjingwa Landfill Gas to Electricity Project

Developer: Nanjing Green Waste Recovery Engineering Co

CDM-0071 ↗

#252of 691 in Methane#1483of 3053 in China#2909of 5732 in CDM (UNFCCC)

Score from methodology v2.1 (analysis of 23 Sep 2026). Re-assessment under v2.2 pending.

Assessment

CarbonMeld document-based assessment

01020304 Overall 5.2 / 10 Dimension scores are locked — the faint arcs are empty tracks, not zero scores.

Scale 0–10 · method weights: integrity 35% · transparency 25% · claim safety 25% · documentation 15%.

Re-assessment pending · v2.1

Analysis

A CDM landfill-gas-to-electricity project in China with VVB-confirmed additionality and a conservative grid emission factor, but undermined by a seven-fold discrepancy in the ex-ante lifetime credit estimate, multiple material findings on data quality (swapped entries, missing flare metering), and a baseline characterization that differs between the validation and monitoring reports. The project over-delivered relative to its pro-rata expectation, which is reassuring, yet the volume of unresolved data-quality issues and the unresolved ex-ante discrepancy limit confidence in the credit volume.

Red Flags

4 red flags detected — Unlock with Premium

Findings

Risk Indicators

Additionality

🔒

Permanence

🔒

Leakage

🔒

Baseline

🔒

Safeguards

🔒

Double-claim

🔒

Risk indicator details are a Premium feature

Score Breakdown

Score factors per dimension are a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Detailed Analysis

The detailed per-dimension analysis is a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Evidence

Unlock the full analysis

On this page: the analysis of 23 Sep 2026, marked “Re-assessment pending”. Per-dimension scores, risk indicators, 4 red flags, score factors, detailed analysis, and 18 registry documents (18 analyzed).

€9+ VAT · 30-day pass · one-time, no auto-renewal

Every rated project, PDF reports, API access, portfolio alerts and per-dimension scores with red-flag details in side-by-side comparisons for 30 days (public-data comparison is free; fair use: 30 projects per day).

Price + VAT · By paying you accept the Terms of Use — digital content, no refunds. How Premium works

Eligibility & market

Transactions in the CDM registry are discontinued as of 31 December 2026 (UNFCCC, checked 6 October 2026). This page keeps the project's record and our analysis.

What can you claim with this credit?

Four checks buyers ask about, from the registry and the Integrity Council (ICVCM).

  • Airlines (CORSIA)

    Not published

    This registry does not publish CORSIA eligibility per project.

  • Integrity label (ICVCM CCP)

    No ICVCM information

    No CCP label and no ICVCM decision found for this project's methodology.

  • Removal or reduction

    Emission reduction or avoidance

    Prevents or reduces emissions — fits contribution claims, not SBTi neutralisation.

    Source: project sector

  • Paris Agreement (Article 6)

    Not published

    This registry does not publish Article 6 authorizations.

Information only, from public sources. Claim rules (CORSIA, SBTi, EU rules on green claims) change: check them before making a public claim. Since 27 September 2026, EU consumer rules do not allow “climate neutral” product claims based on offsets.

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2006
42,444042,444
2008
49,446049,446
2009
28,660028,660
2011
49,089049,089
2013
39,427039,427
Total209,0660209,066

Methodology versions used

The methodology version stated in each monitoring, verification and issuance document, by period, compared with the official methodology pages.

  1. 2005–2006ACM0001version not stated in the document

    monitoring report

  2. 2005–2006AMS-I.Dversion not stated in the document

    monitoring report

  3. 2006ACM0001 v2.0since replaced by v19.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

    outside the ICVCM CCP-approved range (GS: 15.0-19.0) · official page · verified on

    outside the ICVCM CCP-approved range (VCS: 15.0-19.0) · official page · verified on

  4. 2006AMS-I.Dversion not confirmed in the document text

    monitoring report

  5. 2006–2007ACM0001 v2.0since replaced by v19.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

    outside the ICVCM CCP-approved range (GS: 15.0-19.0) · official page · verified on

    outside the ICVCM CCP-approved range (VCS: 15.0-19.0) · official page · verified on

  6. 2006–2007AMS-I.D v8.0since replaced by v18.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  7. 2007–2008ACM0001 v2.0since replaced by v19.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

    outside the ICVCM CCP-approved range (GS: 15.0-19.0) · official page · verified on

    outside the ICVCM CCP-approved range (VCS: 15.0-19.0) · official page · verified on

  8. 2007–2008AMS-I.D v8.0since replaced by v18.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  9. 2008–2009ACM0001 v1.0since replaced by v19.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

    outside the ICVCM CCP-approved range (GS: 15.0-19.0) · official page · verified on

    outside the ICVCM CCP-approved range (VCS: 15.0-19.0) · official page · verified on

  10. 2009–2010ACM0001 v1.0since replaced by v19.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

    outside the ICVCM CCP-approved range (GS: 15.0-19.0) · official page · verified on

    outside the ICVCM CCP-approved range (VCS: 15.0-19.0) · official page · verified on

  11. 2009–2010AMS-I.D v6.0since replaced by v18.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  • ACM0001: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
  • AMS-I.D: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on

Being within an ICVCM-approved version range is information only: it does not mean these credits carry the CCP label, which the registry assigns to each issuance.

A version is shown only when the document's own text writes it next to the methodology code. Current versions, status and CCP ranges come from the official pages linked, checked on the date shown.

Documents on the registry

Where to buy

Got an offer for these credits? Check it against the registry →

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

Profile & governance

Analysis ProvenanceGeneral Methodologyv2.1

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected] →

Contest this rating

Something wrong in the analysis, or a registry document we have not used? Send us the link to the public source: you get a reference and an answer within 30 days.

Contest this rating →