TIST Program in Kenya, VCS 004
Developer: Clean Air Action Corporation
#186of 305 in Soil carbon#110of 192 in Kenya#1234of 1608 in Verra (VCS)#6of 16 in AR-AMS0001
Score from methodology v2.1 (analysis of 10 Sep 2026). Re-assessment under v2.2 pending.
Assessment
Scale 0–10 · method weights: integrity 35% · transparency 25% · claim safety 25% · documentation 15%.
Findings
Risk Indicators
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
Score Breakdown
Score factors per dimension are a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium
Detailed Analysis
The detailed per-dimension analysis is a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium
Evidence
Eligibility & market
What can you claim with this credit?
Four checks buyers ask about, from the registry and the Integrity Council (ICVCM).
Airlines (CORSIA)
No CORSIA label on the registry
Not usable for airlines' CORSIA obligations.
Source: registry label
Integrity label (ICVCM CCP)
No ICVCM information
No CCP label and no ICVCM decision found for this project's methodology.
Removal or reduction
Carbon removal
Takes CO₂ out of the atmosphere — the only type that can neutralise residual emissions in an SBTi net-zero claim.
Source: methodology
Paris Agreement (Article 6)
No Article 6 authorization
No corresponding adjustment: the host country can also count this reduction towards its own target.
Source: registry label
Information only, from public sources. Claim rules (CORSIA, SBTi, EU rules on green claims) change: check them before making a public claim. Since 27 September 2026, EU consumer rules do not allow “climate neutral” product claims based on offsets.
Registry labels last checked:2026-10-25
Credit VintagesExhausted
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2004 | 6,425 | 6,425 | 0 | |
| 2011 | 20,419 | 20,419 | 0 | |
| 2015 | 3,731 | 3,731 | 0 | |
| Total | 30,575 | 30,575 | 0 |
Methodology versions used
The methodology version stated in each monitoring, verification and issuance document, by period, compared with the official methodology pages.
2004–2010AR-AMS0001 v5.0since replaced by v6.0
monitoring report
official page · verified on
2004–2010AR-AMS0001version not stated in the document
verification report
2011–2015AR-AMS0001 v5.0since replaced by v6.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2015–2020AR-AMS0001 v5.0since replaced by v6.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
Period not statedAR-AMS0001 v5.0since replaced by v6.0
verification report
official page · verified on
- AR-AMS0001: Withdrawn (CDM / UNFCCC) · replaced byAR-AMS0007 · official page · verified on
A version is shown only when the document's own text writes it next to the methodology code. Current versions, status and CCP ranges come from the official pages linked, checked on the date shown.
Where to buy
Got an offer for these credits? Check it against the registry →
+ Know where to buy this?
Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].
Profile & governance
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Contest this rating
Something wrong in the analysis, or a registry document we have not used? Send us the link to the public source: you get a reference and an answer within 30 days.
Contest this rating →