Grouped Projects for Laos Improved Cookstove
Developer: Sustainability Investment Promotion and Development Joint Stock Company
#1of 279 in Cookstoves#1of 36 in Laos#2of 1608 in Verra (VCS)#1of 8 in VM0050
Assessment
Scale 0–10 · method weights: integrity 35% · transparency 25% · claim safety 25% · documentation 15%.
Findings
Risk Indicators
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
Score Breakdown
Score factors per dimension are a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium
Detailed Analysis
The detailed per-dimension analysis is a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium
Evidence
Eligibility & market
What can you claim with this credit?
Four checks buyers ask about, from the registry and the Integrity Council (ICVCM).
Airlines (CORSIA)
Eligible — first phase 2024–2026
Airlines can use these credits for their international CORSIA obligations.
Source: registry label
Integrity label (ICVCM CCP)
Methodology approved by ICVCMVM0050
The methodology meets the Core Carbon Principles; this project's credits do not carry the CCP label yet.
Source: ICVCM assessment
Removal or reduction
Emission reduction or avoidance
Prevents or reduces emissions — fits contribution claims, not SBTi neutralisation.
Source: methodology
Paris Agreement (Article 6)
Authorized by the host countryIntl mitigation purposes · NDC Use · Other purposes
Comes with a corresponding adjustment: the reduction is not also counted towards the host country's own target.
Source: registry label
Information only, from public sources. Claim rules (CORSIA, SBTi, EU rules on green claims) change: check them before making a public claim. Since 27 September 2026, EU consumer rules do not allow “climate neutral” product claims based on offsets.
Registry labels last checked:2026-10-11
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 337,703 | 0 | 337,703 | |
| 2024 | 763,839 | 150,000 | 613,839 | |
| 2025 | 391,023 | 0 | 391,023 | |
| Total | 1,492,565 | 150,000 | 1,342,565 |
Methodology versions used
The methodology version stated in each monitoring, verification and issuance document, by period, compared with the official methodology pages.
2023VMR0006 v1.1since replaced by v1.2
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2023–2024VMR0006 v1.1since replaced by v1.2
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2024–2025VM0050 v1.0current version
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
in the ICVCM CCP-approved range (VCS: 1.0) · official page · verified on
2025VM0050 v1.0current version
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
in the ICVCM CCP-approved range (VCS: 1.0) · official page · verified on
Period not statedVM0050version not stated in the document
monitoring report
- VM0050: Active (Verra / Verified Carbon Standard) · official page · verified on
- VMR0006: Withdrawn (Verra / Verified Carbon Standard) · replaced byVM0050 · official page · verified on
Being within an ICVCM-approved version range is information only: it does not mean these credits carry the CCP label, which the registry assigns to each issuance.
A version is shown only when the document's own text writes it next to the methodology code. Current versions, status and CCP ranges come from the official pages linked, checked on the date shown.
Retired by
- Singapore Airlines Limited134,781 t
- Scoot Pte Ltd15,219 t
Organisations named as beneficiaries in the registry's public retirement records.
Where to buy
Got an offer for these credits? Check it against the registry →
+ Know where to buy this?
Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].
Profile & governance
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Contest this rating
Something wrong in the analysis, or a registry document we have not used? Send us the link to the public source: you get a reference and an answer within 30 days.
Contest this rating →