Skip to main content
CDMWindIndiaAMS-I.D

4.95 MW Bundled Wind Power Project in Theni, Tamilnadu, India

CDM-5548 ↗

#1404of 1935 in Renewable energy#757of 975 in India#1133of 1459 in CDM (UNFCCC)#459of 806 in AMS-I.D

4.5/ 10
Integrity
5.0
Transparency
3.5
Claim Safety
5.0
Documentation
4.0

Audit Analysis

A 4.95 MW bundled wind project under CDM with a verified investment-test additionality and a standard jurisdictional grid baseline, but the validation report contains 15 material findings covering financial-analysis errors, cost inconsistencies, and tax-calculation mistakes that undermine confidence in the additionality analysis. No monitoring-period data, verified emission-reduction figures, or FNRB values are available in the extracted record, and the crediting period expired in March 2022. The project is a straightforward wind-displacement project with reasonable leakage treatment, but the documentation gaps and low extraction confidence limit the overall assessment.

Red Flags

  • 15 material findings in the validation report, including cost figures exceeding TNERC-recommended levels, inconsistent PLF assumptions between the two bundled companies, missing T&D loss data for one company, tax-calculation errors, and a benchmark calculation period that does not match the PDD narrative
  • Contradiction in total claimed ERR: the validation report states 123,280 tCO₂e while a financial document lists 4,022 tCO₂e — the basis for the lower figure is unexplained
  • No monitoring-period data, verified ERR figures, or FNRB values found in any available document; the crediting period (2012–2022) has expired with no post-verification record in the extracted set
  • Low extraction confidence across the document set, meaning at least one key document was poorly readable and some facts may be missing

Credit Vintages

No issuances recorded on the registry.

Risk Indicators

Additionality

VVB-confirmed investment test

Permanence

no reversal data

Leakage

0 % deemed negligible (wind)

Baseline

Jurisdictional grid EF (2009); no reassessment data

Safeguards

Safeguards mentioned; FPIC and grievance not stated

Double-claim

CORSIA and CCP status not stated

Where to buy

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

⚑ Dispute this rating
Analysis ProvenanceScored2026-08-25AMS I.D

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected]

Pipeline re-run with new documents

Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.

Submit Documents