Skip to main content
VCSChemical industryIndia Registry: RegisteredACM0017

Biodiesel Project by Kotyark Industries Limited

VCS-3095 ↗

#690of 975 in India#906of 1339 in Verra (VCS)

4.7/ 10
Integrity
4.8
Transparency
5.2
Claim Safety
4.2
Documentation
4.3

Audit Analysis

A registered VCS biodiesel project in India with VVB-verified additionality and no inherent reversal risk, but undermined by six material findings (including a missing investment analysis and a monitoring plan misaligned with the applied methodology), a 0% leakage deduction with only a thin 'quantified' justification, and a stark contradiction between the original PDD's lifetime claim of ~1.27 million tCO₂e and the verified 57,874 tCO₂e for a single 18.5-month monitoring period. The project is registered and the VVB (TÜV SÜD South Asia) confirmed additionality, but the volume of corrective actions and the ERR discrepancy raise meaningful concerns about the robustness of the underlying quantification.

Red Flags

  • The original PDD (June 2022) claimed a lifetime ERR of 1,265,587 tCO₂e, while the verification report (May 2023) verified only 57,874 tCO₂e for an 18.5-month monitoring period — a 22-fold gap that is not reconciled in the available documents.
  • Six material findings were reported in the verification report, including a missing investment analysis, missing local stakeholder consultation records, and a monitoring plan whose data and parameters were not aligned with methodology ACM0017 v4.0.
  • Leakage deduction is 0% with only a 'quantified' justification label; no specific quantification or scenario analysis is provided in the extracted record, which is thin for a biodiesel project where displaced feedstock could be used elsewhere.

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2020
500226274
2021
5000500
Total1,000226774

Risk Indicators

Additionality

VVB-confirmed combined test

Permanence

mixed evidence / unresolved risk

Leakage

0% deduction, thin 'quantified' justification

Baseline

Project-specific baseline, no reassessment date stated

Safeguards

Grievance mechanism present, FPIC not stated

Double-claim

CORSIA and CCP status not stated

Where to buy

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

⚑ Dispute this rating
Analysis ProvenanceScored2026-09-01ACM0017

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected]

Pipeline re-run with new documents

Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.

Submit Documents