Catalytic N2O destruction project in the tail gas of the Nitric Acid Plant of Abu Qir Fertilizer Co.
#46of 189 in Methane#5of 9 in Egypt#662of 1459 in CDM (UNFCCC)#4of 6 in ACM0019
Audit Analysis
A CDM N2O catalytic destruction project in Egypt with a barrier-test additionality assessment and a project-specific modeled baseline. The monitoring report documents multiple instrument failures and a delayed annual surveillance test, triggering corrective recalculation actions, but the project delivered roughly 105% of its pro-rata ex-ante expectation for the 2021 period. Key MRV and eligibility fields remain unconfirmed in the available record.
Red Flags
- Multiple material findings in the 2021 monitoring period: element failures of TE-21015 and TE-21021, a wrong transmitter connection (TT-218004), and a delayed annual surveillance test due to COVID-19, all requiring recalculation of emission reductions.
- The verified ERR figure for the monitoring period is not stated in the extracted record, leaving the final verified number unconfirmed.
- CORSIA eligibility and CCP status are both not stated, leaving dual-channel risk unassessed.
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2007 | 1,223,921 | 0 | 1,223,921 | |
| 2008 | 1,144,912 | 0 | 1,144,912 | |
| 2009 | 1,932,327 | 0 | 1,932,327 | |
| 2010 | 409,443 | 0 | 409,443 | |
| 2011 | 2,588,245 | 0 | 2,588,245 | |
| 2012 | 1,476,970 | 0 | 1,476,970 | |
| 2013 | 1,053,914 | 0 | 1,053,914 | |
| 2014 | 452,634 | 0 | 452,634 | |
| 2015 | 1,132,802 | 0 | 1,132,802 | |
| 2016 | 1,069,414 | 0 | 1,069,414 | |
| 2017 | 316,893 | 0 | 316,893 | |
| 2018 | 3,155,431 | 0 | 3,155,431 | |
| 2019 | 1,198,544 | 0 | 1,198,544 | |
| 2020 | 1,558,196 | 0 | 1,558,196 | |
| 2021 | 1,002,320 | 0 | 1,002,320 | |
| Total | 19,715,966 | 0 | 19,715,966 |
Risk Indicators
Barrier test present; VVB sign-off not confirmed in record
mixed evidence / unresolved risk
Deemed negligible; justified for in-situ catalytic destructi
Project-specific modeled baseline; no reassessment date stat
Safeguards and benefit sharing mentioned; FPIC and grievance
CORSIA and CCP status both not stated; dual-channel risk una
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →