Douglas County Forest Carbon Offsets
#33of 345 in United States#16of 59 in City Forest Credits (CFC)
Audit Analysis
The Anneewakee Forest Preserve project is a 40-year urban tree preservation credit under the City Forest Credits standard, with VVB-verified additionality, a 10% reversal buffer, and a quantified 18.3% leakage deduction. The main limitations are the project-specific baseline, the relatively opaque CFC standard, and several MRV details that are not stated in the available documents. No reversal events were reported and ERR figures are internally consistent.
Red Flags
- Project-specific baseline rather than a jurisdictional or standardised reference; baseline reassessment timing is not stated in the available documents.
- The PDD (Dec 2022) does not address reversal events, while the verification report (Feb 2023) reports none — a minor documentation gap at the design stage.
- CORSIA eligibility and CCP status are not stated in any available document, leaving dual-channel risk unassessed.
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 17,196 | 0 | 17,196 | |
| 2025 | 8,598 | 0 | 8,598 | |
| 2026 | 6,020 | 12,145 | -6,125 | |
| Total | 31,814 | 12,145 | 19,669 |
Risk Indicators
VVB-verified combined test
mixed evidence / unresolved risk
18.3% quantified deduction
Project-specific, reassessment date not stated
Safeguards mentioned; FPIC and grievance mechanism not stated
CORSIA and CCP status not stated
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →