GS2404 International Water Purification Programme- Chlorine Dispensers in Uganda - CPA 10
GS-895 ↗ · current registry ID: GS5052
#903of 1329 in Industrial#111of 163 in Uganda#1321of 1801 in Gold Standard (GS)#38of 72 in AMS-II.I
Audit Analysis
The project has a VVB-confirmed additionality assessment and a quantified 5% leakage deduction, but suffers from a severe discrepancy between the ex-ante lifetime estimate (43,781 tCO₂e) and the verified figure (169,658 tCO₂e), a project-specific baseline, no stated buffer pool, and numerous material findings about missing monitoring evidence and inconsistent SDG reporting. The overall data quality and over-crediting risk are significant concerns.
Red Flags
- Verified ERR of 169,658 tCO₂e is approximately 3.9× the entire lifetime ex-ante estimate of 43,781 tCO₂e from the PDD, indicating a severe over-crediting risk or a fundamental inconsistency in the project's quantification basis
- Nine material findings in the verification report include missing evidence for key monitoring parameters (WQ, Refill%, Drink%), inconsistent SDG parameter values, and an unexplained discrepancy in job creation figures (50 vs 150)
- Crediting period is inconsistent between the monitoring report (2014–2023) and the validation report (2019–2026), creating uncertainty about the applicable project boundary and duration
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 62,614 | 0 | 62,614 | |
| Total | 62,614 | 0 | 62,614 |
Risk Indicators
VVB-confirmed combined test
user-behaviour dependent
5% quantified deduction
Project-specific; reassessed 2022
Grievance mechanism present; FPIC not stated
CORSIA and CCP status not stated
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →