Lumin/Eucapine Uruguay Forest Plantations On Degraded Grasslands Under Extensive Grazing
#2of 80 in ARR (afforestation)#2of 15 in Uruguay#278of 1339 in Verra (VCS)#1of 8 in AR-ACM0001
Audit Analysis
A VCS forestry project in Uruguay with a verified investment-test additionality assessment, a 10% buffer pool, and no reported reversal events. However, ten contradictions across the document set—including conflicting ERR figures within the same monitoring report, a 40-year discrepancy in the crediting period, and inconsistent treatment of leakage and safeguards—undermine confidence in the data's internal consistency. The project-specific baseline and the absence of CORSIA/CCP status information leave material uncertainty about claim safety.
Red Flags
- Two different ERR figures (4,799,002 and 6,140,066) appear in the same 2021 monitoring report, creating an unresolved internal inconsistency in the verified credit quantity.
- The crediting period is stated as 100 years (2006–2106) in the 2013 verification report but 60 years (2006–2066) in the 2021 monitoring report, a 40-year discrepancy that materially affects pro-rata credit expectations.
- Leakage is recorded as 'deemed negligible' with a 0% deduction in the verification report, yet the 2021 appendix states leakage was 'not addressed,' leaving the justification basis unclear.
- CORSIA eligibility and CCP status are not stated in any available document, leaving dual-channel risk unassessed.
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2006 | 358 | 358 | 0 | |
| 2007 | 6,024 | 6,024 | 0 | |
| 2008 | 20,628 | 20,628 | 0 | |
| 2009 | 144,338 | 103,494 | 40,844 | |
| 2010 | 291,357 | 238,009 | 53,348 | |
| 2011 | 312,240 | 241,812 | 70,428 | |
| 2012 | 1,123,077 | 237,389 | 885,688 | |
| 2015 | 407,724 | 407,724 | 0 | |
| 2016 | 377,191 | 312,276 | 64,915 | |
| 2017 | 548,824 | 0 | 548,824 | |
| 2018 | 512,971 | 0 | 512,971 | |
| 2019 | 615,715 | 314,029 | 301,686 | |
| 2020 | 717,339 | 617,424 | 99,915 | |
| Total | 5,077,786 | 2,499,167 | 2,578,619 |
Risk Indicators
VVB-confirmed investment test
Buffer present; reversal treatment contradicted
0% deduction; justification inconsistent across docs
Project-specific; no reassessment date
FPIC and grievance confirmed 2023; contradicted earlier
CORSIA and CCP status not stated
Where to buy
Marketplaces
+ Know where to buy this?
Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →