New Palestine Forest Carbon Offsets
#55of 345 in United States#27of 59 in City Forest Credits (CFC)
Audit Analysis
The Jones Open Space urban forest preservation project under the City Forest Credits standard shows solid additionality (VVB-confirmed combined test), a quantified 18.3% leakage deduction, and a 10% buffer pool with 209 credits contributed to the Registry Reversal Pool. However, the project-specific baseline, absence of stated FNRB and usage-monitoring methods, and unresolved ambiguity around reversal-event reporting temper confidence. The documentation set is recent and internally consistent on credit volumes, but several key MRV parameters remain unreported.
Red Flags
- Contradiction between the validation report (reversal events: none reported) and the verification report (reversal events: not addressed) — the verification report's silence on reversals is a documentation gap even though the buffer pool mechanism exists
- FNRB method and value are not stated in any available document, leaving the forest net regeneration baseline unquantified in the extracted record
- FPIC and grievance mechanism are not documented in the extracted record despite safeguards being mentioned and benefit sharing described
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1,882 | 0 | 1,882 | |
| Total | 1,882 | 0 | 1,882 |
Risk Indicators
VVB-confirmed combined test
reversal reporting ambiguous
18.3% quantified deduction
Project-specific; reassessment timing unstated
Mentioned; FPIC and grievance not documented
CORSIA and CCP status not stated
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →