Skip to main content
GSEnergy Efficiency - DomesticBangladeshGeneral Methodologyv2.1

PoA GS11815- Electric Cooking Program by ATEC - Electric Cooking Program in Bangladesh by ATEC-VPA02

GS-3838 ↗ · current registry ID: GS11817

#156of 1329 in Industrial#27of 121 in Bangladesh#284of 1801 in Gold Standard (GS)

5.7/ 10
Integrity
5.5
Transparency
6.5
Claim Safety
5.0
Documentation
6.0

Audit Analysis

The ATEC electric cooking program in Bangladesh is a Gold Standard energy-efficiency project with smart-meter monitoring and a VVB-confirmed additionality assessment, but it carries moderate risks from a project-specific baseline, a 0% leakage deduction, and several unresolved data contradictions across documents. The verified ERR of 1,667 tCO2e for the ~9-month monitoring period is consistent with the latest verification report, though earlier documents reported higher figures, raising data-reliability questions. Overall, the project is functional but lacks the robustness of a jurisdictional baseline, a buffer pool, or fully resolved monitoring findings.

Red Flags

  • Seven contradictions across documents (leakage justification, ERR figures, fNRB value, FPIC status, fNRB method, crediting period) indicate inconsistent record-keeping between the PDD, monitoring report, and successive verification reports.
  • No buffer pool is stated in any available document, leaving no financial backstop against potential reversal or under-delivery.
  • Leakage deduction is 0% with a justification described as 'quantified' in the 2026 verification report but 'deemed negligible' in the 2025 report — the basis for the zero deduction is not transparently explained.
  • Two findings (FAR 1 and FAR 2) regarding energy use of the digital monitoring infrastructure and data-security/GDPR compliance remain open in the 2026 verification report.
  • The additionality test type is not specified in the extracted record; only the VVB's confirmation is documented, limiting the ability to assess the robustness of the additionality claim.

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2022
6080608
2023
1,94401,944
2024
1,06001,060
Total3,61203,612

Risk Indicators

Additionality

VVB-confirmed but test type unspecified

Permanence

mixed evidence / unresolved risk

Leakage

0% deduction, justification inconsistent across reports

Baseline

Project-specific, no reassessment date found

Safeguards

FPIC and grievance mechanism present but FPIC status contradicted

Double-claim

CCP and CORSIA statuses not stated

Where to buy

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

⚑ Dispute this rating
Analysis ProvenanceScored2026-09-05General Methodology v2.1

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected]

Pipeline re-run with new documents

Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.

Submit Documents