Project Flux
#70of 154 in Intl. Carbon Registry (ICR)
Audit Analysis
Project Flux is a UK wastewater-treatment avoidance project with VVB-confirmed additionality and a smart-meter MRV system, but it is undermined by eight material findings (including an incorrect baseline emission calculation and missing monitoring parameters), a project-specific baseline with no recorded reassessment, no buffer pool, and a verified delivery of only ~4.6% of the pro-rata ex-ante expectation for the elapsed monitoring period. The combination of documentation gaps, a significant ERR discrepancy between the PDD and the validation report, and the very low verified-to-expected ratio raises substantial over-crediting and baseline-validity concerns.
Red Flags
- Verified ERR of 408 tCO₂e represents only ~4.6% of the pro-rata ex-ante expectation (~8,800 tCO₂e) for the ~10-month monitoring period, indicating severe under-delivery or an overly optimistic ex-ante estimate.
- Material finding CL 03 reports an incorrect baseline emission calculation and missing monitoring parameters (kWh, EfE, H, D), directly undermining the integrity of the credit calculation.
- Eight corrective actions remain open, including inconsistent project start dates, component lifespans shorter than the 10-year crediting period, and incomplete stakeholder consultation at the Shaftesbury site.
- The PDD (dated 2023-05-15) claims 10,562 tCO₂e while the earlier validation report (2023-02-28) records 408 tCO₂e; the PDD post-dates the validation, which is an unusual and concerning sequencing.
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 509 | 0 | 509 | |
| 2023 | 10,562 | 0 | 10,562 | |
| 2024 | 10,562 | 0 | 10,562 | |
| 2025 | 10,562 | 0 | 10,562 | |
| 2026 | 10,562 | 0 | 10,562 | |
| 2027 | 10,562 | 0 | 10,562 | |
| 2028 | 10,562 | 0 | 10,562 | |
| 2029 | 10,562 | 0 | 10,562 | |
| 2030 | 10,562 | 0 | 10,562 | |
| 2031 | 10,562 | 0 | 10,562 | |
| 2032 | 10,562 | 0 | 10,562 | |
| 2033 | 10,053 | 0 | 10,053 | |
| Total | 116,182 | 0 | 116,182 |
Risk Indicators
VVB-confirmed combined test
low inherent reversal risk
0% deduction, 'deemed negligible' without quantitative support
Project-specific; incorrect calculation flagged; no reassessment date
Mentioned but FPIC and grievance mechanism not stated; consultation gap at one site
CORSIA and CCP status not stated in available documents
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →