SAMSUN LANDFILL GAS TO ENERGY PROJECT, TURKEY
Developer: Samsun Avdan Enerji Üretim ve Tic. A.Ş
GS-1670 ↗ · current registry ID: GS935
#244of 695 in Methane#263of 431 in Türkiye#743of 2172 in Gold Standard (GS)#105of 294 in ACM0001
Score from methodology v2.1 (analysis of 6 Sep 2026). Re-assessment under v2.2 pending.
Assessment
Scale 0–10 · method weights: integrity 35% · transparency 25% · claim safety 25% · documentation 15%.
Findings
Risk Indicators
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
Score Breakdown
Score factors per dimension are a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium
Detailed Analysis
The detailed per-dimension analysis is a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium
Evidence
Eligibility & market
What can you claim with this credit?
Four checks buyers ask about, from the registry and the Integrity Council (ICVCM).
Airlines (CORSIA)
No CORSIA label on the registry
Not usable for airlines' CORSIA obligations.
Source: registry label
Integrity label (ICVCM CCP)
Methodology approved by ICVCMACM0001
The methodology meets the Core Carbon Principles; this project's credits do not carry the CCP label yet.
Source: ICVCM assessment
Removal or reduction
Emission reduction or avoidance
Prevents or reduces emissions — fits contribution claims, not SBTi neutralisation.
Source: registry label
Paris Agreement (Article 6)
Not published
This registry does not publish Article 6 authorizations.
Information only, from public sources. Claim rules (CORSIA, SBTi, EU rules on green claims) change: check them before making a public claim. Since 27 September 2026, EU consumer rules do not allow “climate neutral” product claims based on offsets.
Registry labels last checked:2026-09-27
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | 3,096 | 3,035 | 61 | |
| 2012 | 45,413 | 45,223 | 190 | |
| 2013 | 107,036 | 107,036 | 0 | |
| 2014 | 78,958 | 78,958 | 0 | |
| 2016 | 81,009 | 81,009 | 0 | |
| 2017 | 179,248 | 179,215 | 33 | |
| 2018 | 27,817 | 24,499 | 3,318 | |
| 2019 | 54,140 | 1,082 | 53,058 | |
| 2020 | 197,624 | 3,984 | 193,640 | |
| 2021 | 215,004 | 13,586 | 201,418 | |
| 2022 | 163,362 | 1,570 | 161,792 | |
| 2023 | 46,823 | 0 | 46,823 | |
| Total | 1,199,530 | 539,197 | 660,333 |
Methodology versions used
The methodology version stated in each monitoring, verification and issuance document, by period, compared with the official methodology pages.
2011–2012ACM0001version not stated in the document
monitoring report + verification report
2011–2012ACM0002version not stated in the document
monitoring report + verification report
2012–2014ACM0001version not stated in the document
verification report
2012–2014ACM0002version not stated in the document
monitoring report + verification report
2016–2018ACM0001 v11.0since replaced by v19.0
verification report
official page · verified on
outside the ICVCM CCP-approved range (GS: 15.0-19.0) · official page · verified on
2016–2018ACM0002 v12.1since replaced by v22.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2019–2021ACM0001 v19.0current version
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
in the ICVCM CCP-approved range (GS: 15.0-19.0) · official page · verified on
2019–2021ACM0002 v19.0since replaced by v22.0
monitoring report
official page · verified on
2021–2023ACM0001 v19.0current version
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
in the ICVCM CCP-approved range (GS: 15.0-19.0) · official page · verified on
2021–2023ACM0002 v19.0since replaced by v22.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
Period not statedACM0002 v22.0current version
monitoring report
official page · verified on
- ACM0001: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
- ACM0002: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
Being within an ICVCM-approved version range is information only: it does not mean these credits carry the CCP label, which the registry assigns to each issuance.
A version is shown only when the document's own text writes it next to the methodology code. Current versions, status and CCP ranges come from the official pages linked, checked on the date shown.
Retired by
- Atmoz Consulting AB8,465 t
- AGS Airports Ltd1,746 t
- OC&C Services Ltd364 t
- Williams-Sonoma, Inc203 t
- Mondelios104 t
- Manutan International100 t
- The Hotels Network70 t
- Rubicon Carbon Portfolios65 t
- Rubicon Carbon Services LLC20 t
- Broduction3 t
Organisations named as beneficiaries in the registry's public retirement records. (+3)
Where to buy
Got an offer for these credits? Check it against the registry →
Marketplaces
+ Know where to buy this?
Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].
Profile & governance
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Contest this rating
Something wrong in the analysis, or a registry document we have not used? Send us the link to the public source: you get a reference and an answer within 30 days.
Contest this rating →