Solar Lighting in Rural Kenya - VPA 2
GS-1343 ↗ · current registry ID: GS3626
Audit Analysis
The project has some positive signs, including VVB-confirmed additionality, a stated grievance mechanism, FPIC, and a quantified leakage deduction of 0%. However, the record also shows multiple material review issues, low extraction confidence, missing key baseline and permanence details, and several contradictions across documents that reduce reliability. Overall, this looks like a moderately weak documentation package with meaningful uncertainty around claim safety and project governance.
Red Flags
- The verification report lists multiple clarification requests and corrective actions, including inconsistent questionnaire transfer, multiple systems registered under one name, and mostly illegible stakeholder feedback forms.
- Key permanence and crediting-period information is inconsistent or incomplete, and the report says reversal events are not addressed.
- The project’s public claim profile is incomplete because total verified emissions reductions, CORSIA eligibility, and CCP status are not stated in the extracted record.
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2017 | 1,926 | 1,926 | 0 | |
| 2018 | 3,758 | 3,723 | 35 | |
| 2019 | 5,433 | 5,377 | 56 | |
| 2020 | 8,377 | 8,004 | 373 | |
| 2021 | 9,258 | 8,152 | 1,106 | |
| 2022 | 9,834 | 8,630 | 1,204 | |
| 2023 | 9,649 | 0 | 9,649 | |
| Total | 48,235 | 35,812 | 12,423 |
Risk Indicators
VVB-confirmed additionality
reversal risk not addressed
0% deduction with limited justification
project baseline only
FPIC and grievance mechanism present
CORSIA/CCP status not stated
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →