Reduction of deforestation and degradation in Tambopata National Reserve and Bahuaja-Sonene National Park within the area of Madre de Dios region –Peru
Developer: Asociación para la Investigación y Desarrollo Integral – AIDER
#46of 303 in Soil carbon#11of 79 in Peru#345of 1612 in Verra (VCS)#10of 26 in VM0007
Assessment
Scale 0–10 · method weights: integrity 35% · transparency 25% · claim safety 25% · documentation 15%.
Findings
Risk Indicators
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
Score Breakdown
Score factors per dimension are a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium
Detailed Analysis
The detailed per-dimension analysis is a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium
Evidence
Eligibility & market
What can you claim with this credit?
Four checks buyers ask about, from the registry and the Integrity Council (ICVCM).
Airlines (CORSIA)
No CORSIA label on the registry
Not usable for airlines' CORSIA obligations.
Source: registry label
Integrity label (ICVCM CCP)
No ICVCM information
No CCP label and no ICVCM decision found for this project's methodology.
Removal or reduction
Emission reduction or avoidance
Prevents or reduces emissions — fits contribution claims, not SBTi neutralisation.
Source: methodology
Paris Agreement (Article 6)
No Article 6 authorization
No corresponding adjustment: the host country can also count this reduction towards its own target.
Source: registry label
Information only, from public sources. Claim rules (CORSIA, SBTi, EU rules on green claims) change: check them before making a public claim. Since 27 September 2026, EU consumer rules do not allow “climate neutral” product claims based on offsets.
Registry labels last checked:2026-10-11
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | 190,796 | 138,694 | 52,102 | |
| 2011 | 620,872 | 591,624 | 29,248 | |
| 2013 | 416,745 | 416,324 | 421 | |
| 2014 | 209,048 | 207,716 | 1,332 | |
| 2015 | 604,572 | 604,003 | 569 | |
| 2016 | 426,823 | 426,823 | 0 | |
| 2017 | 261,026 | 252,914 | 8,112 | |
| 2018 | 617,226 | 613,069 | 4,157 | |
| 2019 | 745,894 | 742,710 | 3,184 | |
| 2020 | 781,606 | 601,416 | 180,190 | |
| Total | 4,874,608 | 4,595,293 | 279,315 |
Methodology versions used
The methodology version stated in each monitoring, verification and issuance document, by period, compared with the official methodology pages.
2010–2011VM0007version not confirmed in the document text
monitoring report
2010–2013VM0007version not stated in the document
verification report
2011–2013VM0007version not confirmed in the document text
monitoring report + verification report
2013–2014VM0007version not stated in the document
monitoring report + verification report
2014–2015VM0007version not confirmed in the document text
monitoring report + verification report
2015–2017VM0007version not confirmed in the document text
monitoring report + verification report
2017–2018VM0007 v1.4since replaced by v1.8
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2019VM0007 v1.4since replaced by v1.8
verification report
official page · verified on
2021–2023VM0007version not confirmed in the document text
monitoring report
Period not statedVM0007version not confirmed in the document text
verification report
- VM0007: Active (Verra / Verified Carbon Standard) · official page · verified on
A version is shown only when the document's own text writes it next to the methodology code. Current versions, status and CCP ranges come from the official pages linked, checked on the date shown.
Retired by
- Shell1,042,933 t
- Air Canada691,880 t
- AUDI AG487,180 t
- Skoda Auto a.s272,185 t
- SHELL WESTERN SUPPLY AND TRADING LIMITED112,530 t
- COPEC103,348 t
- Nordströms Bygghandel AB65,400 t
- AXA INVESTMENT MANAGERS50,000 t
- Azura Group50,000 t
- Norwegian Air Shuttle customers41,989 t
Organisations named as beneficiaries in the registry's public retirement records. (+223)
Where to buy
Got an offer for these credits? Check it against the registry →
+ Know where to buy this?
Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].
Profile & governance
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Contest this rating
Something wrong in the analysis, or a registry document we have not used? Send us the link to the public source: you get a reference and an answer within 30 days.
Contest this rating →