Skip to main content
CDMBiomass EnergyIndiaAMS-I.D

10 MW Biomass based Power Plant by Sanjog Sugars & Eco-Power Private Limited

CDM-5723 ↗

#67of 352 in Biomass#449of 975 in India#631of 1459 in CDM (UNFCCC)#292of 806 in AMS-I.D

5.2/ 10
Integrity
5.5
Transparency
4.5
Claim Safety
5.0
Documentation
6.0

Audit Analysis

A 10 MW seasonal biomass power plant in India under CDM with a VVB-confirmed investment additionality test and a jurisdictional grid baseline. However, the project carries significant documentation quality concerns (eight corrective action requests at validation), a grid emission factor frozen at 2011 levels despite an 11-year crediting window in a rapidly decarbonising grid, a 0% leakage deduction justified only as 'deemed negligible' that contradicts the PDD's quantified approach, and no verified ERR figure available to confirm the 304,951 tCO₂e claimed.

Red Flags

  • Grid emission factor of 0.84 tCO₂/MWh was set in 2011 and never updated across the full 2012–2022 crediting period, despite India's grid becoming substantially cleaner; this risks systematic over-crediting.
  • Eight corrective action requests (CARs) at validation revealed errors in the investment analysis, grid EF calculation, baseline description, and monitoring plan — all resolved but indicating weak initial project design quality.
  • No verified ERR figure is available in the extracted record; the 304,951 tCO₂e claimed in the monitoring report cannot be independently confirmed.
  • Leakage justification is contradictory: the PDD quantified leakage while the monitoring report (2023) labels it 'deemed negligible' with a 0% deduction, with no quantified basis provided.

Credit Vintages

No issuances recorded on the registry.

Risk Indicators

Additionality

VVB-confirmed investment test

Permanence

energy project (lower risk)

Leakage

0% deduction, 'deemed negligible'; PDD contradiction

Baseline

Jurisdictional but grid EF frozen at 2011 levels

Safeguards

Safeguards mentioned; FPIC and grievance mechanism not stated

Double-claim

CORSIA and CCP status not stated in available documents

Where to buy

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

⚑ Dispute this rating
Analysis ProvenanceScored2026-09-01AMS I.D.- “Grid connected Renewable electricity generation”

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected]

Pipeline re-run with new documents

Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.

Submit Documents