Skip to main content
CDMBiomass EnergyIndiaAMS-I.D

10 MW Biomass (Rice Husk) Based Power Generation Unit of M/s Rukmani Power and Steel Ltd.(RPSL)

CDM-0532 ↗

#148of 352 in Biomass#712of 975 in India#1058of 1459 in CDM (UNFCCC)#431of 806 in AMS-I.D

4.6/ 10
Integrity
4.2
Transparency
4.8
Claim Safety
5.2
Documentation
4.2

Audit Analysis

This CDM biomass power generation project (10 MW rice husk, India) was verified by DNV but carries 19 material findings and 25 corrective actions spanning baseline calculation, leakage treatment, and monitoring plan deficiencies. The project delivered roughly 84% of its ex-ante annual estimate over the full crediting period, which is conservative, but contradictions between the validation and monitoring reports on baseline method and leakage treatment undermine confidence in the underlying assumptions. Documentation quality is a significant weakness, with the PDD containing outdated references, incomplete technical sections, and monitoring gaps inconsistent with AMS-I.D v17.

Red Flags

  • 19 material findings identified in the monitoring report, including grid emission factor calculation errors (weights wOM=0.25, wBM=0.75 not clearly applied) and an unsupported 75:25 biomass-to-coal ratio
  • Contradiction between validation report (leakage deemed negligible) and monitoring report (leakage quantified), with a material finding that competing-use leakage was not clearly addressed in the updated PDD
  • Contradiction on baseline method: validation report states 'jurisdictional' while the monitoring report states 'project', creating ambiguity about the baseline's robustness
  • No verified ERR figure available in the extracted record, preventing independent confirmation of the 215,150 tCO2e claimed over the crediting period
  • Monitoring plan lacked calibration procedures, measurement accuracy specifications, and equipment descriptions for biomass and coal inputs, inconsistent with AMS-I.D v17 requirements

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2010
42,613042,613
2012
93,227093,227
2013
70,352070,352
Total206,1920206,192

Risk Indicators

Additionality

Combined test applied but VVB confirmation not explicitly stated in record

Permanence

No reversal events; power-generation avoidance project

Leakage

Contradictory treatment; competing-use leakage not clearly addressed

Baseline

Project-specific baseline; grid EF calculation errors; method contradiction

Safeguards

Safeguards and benefit sharing mentioned; FPIC and grievance mechanism not stated

Double-claim

CORSIA and CCP status not stated in available documents

Where to buy

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

⚑ Dispute this rating
Analysis ProvenanceScored2026-09-01AMS-I.D

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected]

Pipeline re-run with new documents

Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.

Submit Documents