Skip to main content
VCSavoidanceIndiaVintage 2014, 2015, 2016 Registry: RegisteredAMS-I.D

13.25 MW Wind Power Generation By Rmtl, In Kutch, Gujarat

VCS-631 ↗

#897of 1935 in Renewable energy#445of 975 in India#566of 1339 in Verra (VCS)#289of 806 in AMS-I.D

5.2/ 10
Integrity
5.5
Transparency
4.5
Claim Safety
6.5
Documentation
3.5

Audit Analysis

A 13.25 MW wind avoidance project in Gujarat with a solid VVB-confirmed additionality test and a jurisdictional baseline, but hampered by 17 corrective action requests revealing significant monitoring-report documentation gaps. The project delivered approximately 85% of its pro-rata ex-ante expectation for the 2012–2016 monitoring period, a conservative under-delivery attributed to wind variability. No reversal events or double-claiming risks were identified, but permanence was not formally addressed and several key MRV fields remain unreported.

Red Flags

  • 17 Corrective Action Requests and 2 Clarification Requests raised during verification, including missing PPA, O&M agreement, commissioning certificates, meter calibration records, and WTG identification data
  • Baseline method is contradictory across documents: the 2021 verification report states 'jurisdictional' while the 2009 validation report states 'project'
  • Grid emission factor of 0.898 tCO2/MWh is from 2007 and no updated factor or reassessment date is found in the extracted record

Credit Vintages Exhausted

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2008
1,9971,9970
2009
3,5033,5030
2012
18,72318,7230
2013
19,18819,1880
2014
21,26521,2650
2015
19,94619,9460
2016
1,8891,8890
Total86,51186,5110

Risk Indicators

Additionality

Combined test, VVB-confirmed

Permanence

Avoidance type, but risk analysis lists NA

Leakage

0% deduction, deemed negligible — appropriate for wind

Baseline

Jurisdictional per 2021 report, but contradicted by 2009 validation; 2007 grid EF, no reassessment date found

Safeguards

Safeguards mentioned and grievance mechanism present, but FPIC not stated and stakeholder-consultation docs flagged in CARs

Double-claim

CORSIA and CCP status not stated in available documents; no evidence of dual registration

Where to buy

Marketplaces

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

⚑ Dispute this rating
Analysis ProvenanceScored2026-09-01AMS-I.D

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected]

Pipeline re-run with new documents

Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.

Submit Documents