216 MWac Adani Green Energy (Tamilnadu) Solar Power Project
GS-1429 ↗ · current registry ID: GS7078
#1141of 1935 in Renewable energy#586of 975 in India#908of 1801 in Gold Standard (GS)#892of 1287 in ACM0002
Audit Analysis
A 216 MWac solar PV project in Tamil Nadu with VVB-confirmed additionality and a straightforward grid-displacement baseline, but hampered by multiple inter-document contradictions, a low extraction confidence rating, missing verified ERR figures, and no stated buffer pool. CORSIA eligibility introduces a dual-channel risk that is not offset by a clear CCP exclusion. All material findings were closed, but the volume of data inconsistencies (missing generation months, inconsistent meter counts, ER/BE mismatches) undermines confidence in the reported figures.
Red Flags
- Total ERR verified figure is absent from the extracted record; only the claimed 993,122 tCO2 (monitoring report) and a PDD figure of 320,620 tCO2 are available, and the two are on unclear bases, making over- or under-crediting impossible to confirm.
- CORSIA eligibility is confirmed while CCP status is not stated, leaving the dual-channel (CORSIA + voluntary market) double-claiming risk unaddressed.
- No buffer pool percentage is stated in any document, and the verification report (2025) records reversal events as 'not addressed' rather than confirming their absence.
- Min extraction confidence is rated low, meaning at least one key document was poorly readable; combined with eight documented contradictions this materially weakens the evidentiary base.
- Generation data for six months (Nov–Dec 2018, Jul–Sep 2019, Nov–Dec 2020) was missing at the time of verification and had to be supplied as a corrective action.
Credit Vintages
No issuances recorded on the registry.
Risk Indicators
VVB-confirmed investment test (2024 validation report)
reversal events 'not addressed' in verification report
0 % deduction, deemed negligible – appropriate for grid-displacement solar
Project-specific per verification report; contradicts 'jurisdictional' in 2020 monitoring report
FPIC and grievance mechanism present, but safeguards not mentioned in verification report
CORSIA-eligible; CCP status not stated – dual-channel risk unresolved
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →