A-Gas 1-2020
#116of 345 in United States#47of 147 in American Carbon Registry (ACR)
Audit Analysis
The A-Gas 1-2020 ODS destruction project in Ohio has VVB-confirmed additionality and a clearly defined monitoring framework, but the verification report identified five material findings including calculation errors (double-deduction of residue/HBR, missing HBR in one calculation) and missing EPA certifications and work orders. These errors, while caught and subject to corrective action, introduce uncertainty in the verified credit quantity. Leakage treatment and safeguards documentation are absent from the available record.
Red Flags
- Verification report (2022) identified a double-deduction error in the Plas-1103C calculation where both measured residue and HBR percentage were subtracted from lab analysis, potentially inflating or deflating the credit quantity
- Five material findings and five corresponding corrective actions were required, including missing EPA certifications for Rapid Recovery employees and missing work orders for three shipments
- Leakage deduction and justification are not stated in any available document, leaving the treatment of displaced ODS unquantified
Credit Vintages Exhausted
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 62,007 | 0 | 0 | |
| Total | 62,007 | 0 | 0 |
Risk Indicators
VVB-confirmed
ODS destruction – no stock-reversal risk
Not quantified in available records
Project-specific, reassessment timing not stated
Not documented in extracted record
CORSIA and CCP status not stated
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →