Agua Fresca Multipurpose and environmental services project
#1551of 1935 in Renewable energy#112of 124 in Colombia#1343of 1459 in CDM (UNFCCC)#525of 806 in AMS-I.D
Audit Analysis
A CDM-registered grid-connected hydro project in Colombia with a jurisdictional baseline and a 7-year crediting period (2020–2026), validated by Colombia's national standards body ICONTEC. The project carries three material findings related to PDD documentation gaps and inconsistent energy-generation data, and the extracted record lacks critical information on additionality testing, monitoring methodology, and FNRB. Overall, the project design is sound for a renewable-energy credit, but the documentation and transparency record is thin and the low extraction confidence limits confidence in the assessment.
Red Flags
- Three material findings in the validation report, including inconsistent energy-generation data for six power plants in the 2019 spreadsheet (CAR 1), raising data-quality concerns for the ERR calculation.
- No monitoring period, FNRB method, or usage-monitoring method is stated in the extracted record, leaving the MRV chain incomplete.
- Additionality test type and VVB confirmation are not stated in the extracted data, a core CDM requirement that cannot be independently confirmed from the available documents.
- Minimum extraction confidence is rated low, indicating at least one key document was poorly readable and the full evidentiary picture may be incomplete.
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2009 | 20,015 | 0 | 20,015 | |
| 2011 | 50,155 | 0 | 50,155 | |
| 2012 | 29,454 | 0 | 29,454 | |
| 2013 | 28,879 | 0 | 28,879 | |
| 2019 | 44,437 | 0 | 44,437 | |
| 2023 | 19,068 | 0 | 19,068 | |
| Total | 192,008 | 0 | 192,008 |
Risk Indicators
Not stated in extracted record; validation report exists but
no reversal events confirmed; hydro a
0% deduction with quantified justification; reasonable for g
Jurisdictional baseline, grid EF 0.1829 (2019), reassessed 2
Safeguards mentioned; benefit sharing described; no FPIC or
CORSIA and CCP status not stated; dual-channel risk unassess
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →