Skip to main content
CCLand use (AFOLU)ColombiaGeneral Methodologyv2.1

CARBONO OXIGENO PARA TODOS

ECO-19 ↗

#57of 124 in Colombia#46of 99 in CerCarbono (CC)

5.0/ 10
Integrity
4.5
Transparency
5.5
Claim Safety
5.0
Documentation
5.0

Audit Analysis

A Colombian forestation/reforestation project (2009–2028) verified by ICONTEC with a 15% buffer pool and no reported reversals, but undermined by a 0% leakage deduction with no justification, absence of FPIC, and 16 material findings spanning missing safeguards sections, un-updated ex-ante quantification, and unverifiable technical parameters. The verified ERR (34,261 t) is conservative relative to the claimed figure (40,307 t), yet the project delivered roughly 2.9× the pro-rata expectation for the elapsed monitoring period, a pattern consistent with accelerating forest growth but one that warrants scrutiny given the un-updated ex-ante baseline.

Red Flags

  • Leakage deduction of 0% with justification recorded as 'not addressed' in the verification report, despite the project involving active plantation management with harvests and thinning
  • FPIC explicitly not conducted (false) for a project operating on multiple parcels in Normandía, La Cascada, Escandinavia, Lepanto, and Patagonia, with no grievance mechanism documented
  • 16 material findings in the verification report, including missing safeguards and stakeholder-consultation sections in the monitoring report, ICA registration gaps, area discrepancies between inventory and cartography, and ex-ante quantification not updated to reflect second/third rotation harvests
  • Contradiction in verified ERR between two issuance documents (34,261 t on 2026-01-27 vs 40,307 t on 2026-01-19), creating ambiguity about the actual credit quantity issued
  • Crediting period start date differs between the verification report (2009-01-06) and the validation report (2009-06-01), a 5-month discrepancy that affects pro-rata calculations

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2010
505
2011
68068
2012
1730173
2013
1,02801,028
2014
1,86901,869
2015
2,56802,568
2016
2,82302,823
2017
2,85302,853
2018
2,65502,655
2019
2,57002,570
2020
7,07607,076
2021
1,01201,012
2022
2,03602,036
2023
2,03602,036
2024
9620962
Total29,734029,734

Risk Indicators

Additionality

VVB-confirmed but test type not stated

Permanence

mixed evidence / unresolved risk

Leakage

0% deduction, justification not addressed per VVB

Baseline

Project-specific, reassessed 2021

Safeguards

FPIC not conducted, no grievance mechanism

Double-claim

CORSIA and CCP status not stated

Where to buy

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

⚑ Dispute this rating
Analysis ProvenanceScored2026-09-01General Methodology v2.1

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected]

Pipeline re-run with new documents

Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.

Submit Documents