Skip to main content
CCEnergy industries, Energy industriesHondurasAMS-I.F

Celsia Honduras Portafolio Fotovoltaico

ECO-223 ↗

#1560of 1935 in Renewable energy#17of 20 in Honduras#84of 99 in CerCarbono (CC)#29of 44 in AMS-I.F

4.0/ 10
Integrity
4.2
Transparency
3.8
Claim Safety
4.3
Documentation
3.3

Audit Analysis

A solar PV portfolio project under the CerCarbono standard with a sound jurisdictional baseline and VVB-verified investment additionality test, but undermined by 12 material findings covering MRV calibration gaps, non-conservative additionality parameters, and documentation inconsistencies. The project delivered roughly 55% of its pro-rata ex-ante expectation for the elapsed monitoring period, and the absence of a buffer pool combined with unresolved metering issues raises moderate over-crediting risk.

Red Flags

  • 12 material findings reported in the verification report, including missing calibration certificates, non-conservative additionality financial parameters, and generation values not matching meter readings
  • 10 corrective actions required, including installation of formal meters by 31/07/2025 and periodic calibrations per the PDD
  • Zero buffer pool allocation with no reversal events data available, leaving no permanence safeguard
  • Crediting period start date inconsistent between the PDD (2020-02-01) and the monitoring report (2020-04-24), flagged as a material finding
  • Grid emission factor differs between the PDD (0.6114) and the validation report (0.4977, 2022), with the verification report noting insufficient justification for the full crediting period

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2020
6,61106,611
2021
16,094016,094
2022
16,394016,394
2023
20,241020,241
2024
18,435018,435
Total77,775077,775

Risk Indicators

Additionality

VVB-verified investment test

Permanence

mixed evidence / unresolved risk

Leakage

Negligible, justified for solar PV

Baseline

Jurisdictional, reassessment not stated

Safeguards

Grievance & benefit-sharing present, no FPIC

Double-claim

CORSIA & CCP status not stated

Where to buy

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

⚑ Dispute this rating
Analysis ProvenanceScored2026-09-01AMS-I.F

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected]

Pipeline re-run with new documents

Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.

Submit Documents