Skip to main content
CarbonMeld CarbonMeld Carbon Observatory
Tools
EN
Re-assessment pendingGSWindTurkeyRegistry: RegisteredACM0002

Edincik Wind Power Plant

Developer: Edincik Enerji Uretim Anonim Sirketi

GS-223 ↗ · current registry ID: GS1368

#2797of 5087 in Renewable energy#286of 431 in Türkiye#857of 2172 in Gold Standard (GS)#2008of 3484 in ACM0002

Score from methodology v2.1 (analysis of 2 Sep 2026). Re-assessment under v2.2 pending.

Assessment

CarbonMeld document-based assessment

01020304 Overall 5.3 / 10 Dimension scores are locked — the faint arcs are empty tracks, not zero scores.

Scale 0–10 · method weights: integrity 35% · transparency 25% · claim safety 25% · documentation 15%.

Re-assessment pending · v2.1

Analysis

The Edincik Wind Power Plant is a Gold Standard wind project with VVB-verified additionality and a jurisdictional baseline, but its documentation record is marred by extensive corrective actions (17 CARs, 81 CRs across cycles), multiple inter-document contradictions, and a low extraction confidence rating. The project delivered approximately 86% of its pro-rata emission reduction expectation for the elapsed monitoring period, indicating no over-crediting. Fundamental integrity risks are moderate given the inherent low-risk nature of wind avoidance credits, but data quality issues temper confidence.

Red Flags

5 red flags detected — Unlock with Premium

Findings

Risk Indicators

Additionality

🔒

Permanence

🔒

Leakage

🔒

Baseline

🔒

Safeguards

🔒

Double-claim

🔒

Risk indicator details are a Premium feature

Score Breakdown

Score factors per dimension are a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Detailed Analysis

The detailed per-dimension analysis is a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Evidence

Unlock the full analysis

On this page: the analysis of 2 Sep 2026, marked “Re-assessment pending”. Per-dimension scores, risk indicators, 5 red flags, score factors, detailed analysis, and 29 registry documents (24 analyzed).

€9+ VAT per month · card subscription, renews automatically until you cancel

Every rated project, PDF reports, API access, portfolio alerts and per-dimension scores with red-flag details in side-by-side comparisons (public-data comparison is free; fair use: 30 projects per day). Cancel any time from your account page. Crypto: $9 for one month, no automatic renewal.

Price + VAT · By subscribing or paying you accept the Terms of Use — the card subscription renews every month until you cancel; digital content, no refunds. How Premium works

Eligibility & market

What can you claim with this credit?

Four checks buyers ask about, from the registry and the Integrity Council (ICVCM).

  • Airlines (CORSIA)

    No CORSIA label on the registry

    Not usable for airlines' CORSIA obligations.

    Source: registry label

  • Integrity label (ICVCM CCP)

    Methodology not approved by ICVCMACM0002

    The Integrity Council assessed this methodology as not meeting the Core Carbon Principles.

    Source: ICVCM assessment

  • Removal or reduction

    Emission reduction or avoidance

    Prevents or reduces emissions — fits contribution claims, not SBTi neutralisation.

    Source: registry label

  • Paris Agreement (Article 6)

    Not published

    This registry does not publish Article 6 authorizations.

Information only, from public sources. Claim rules (CORSIA, SBTi, EU rules on green claims) change: check them before making a public claim. Since 27 September 2026, EU consumer rules do not allow “climate neutral” product claims based on offsets.

Registry labels last checked:2026-09-27

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2013
25,50025,5000
2014
49,28549,031254
2015
90,30450,10040,204
2016
93,15593,1550
2019
85,2801,70583,575
2020
115,7221,123114,599
2021
115,1640115,164
2022
114,8840114,884
2023
102,1860102,186
Total791,480220,614570,866

Methodology versions used

The methodology version stated in each monitoring, verification and issuance document, by period, compared with the official methodology pages.

  1. 2013–2016ACM0002 v13.0since replaced by v22.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  2. 2019–2020ACM0002 v13.0since replaced by v22.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  3. 2020–2023ACM0002 v21.0since replaced by v22.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  4. Period not statedACM0002version not stated in the document

    monitoring report

  • ACM0002: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on

A version is shown only when the document's own text writes it next to the methodology code. Current versions, status and CCP ranges come from the official pages linked, checked on the date shown.

Documents on the registry

Retired by

Organisations named as beneficiaries in the registry's public retirement records.

Where to buy

Got an offer for these credits? Check it against the registry →

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

Profile & governance

Analysis ProvenanceACM0002: Grid-connected electricity generation from renewable sources

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected] →

Contest this rating

Something wrong in the analysis, or a registry document we have not used? Send us the link to the public source: you get a reference and an answer within 30 days.

Contest this rating →