GS1299 India Organic Waste Management Programme-VPA01
Developer: Iora Ecological Solutions Pvt. Ltd
GS-311 ↗ · current registry ID: GS2293
#250of 525 in Biogas#1869of 2807 in India#1295of 2172 in Gold Standard (GS)#70of 108 in AMS-I.E
Score from methodology v2.1 (analysis of 3 Sep 2026). Re-assessment under v2.2 pending.
Assessment
Scale 0–10 · method weights: integrity 35% · transparency 25% · claim safety 25% · documentation 15%.
Findings
Risk Indicators
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
Score Breakdown
Score factors per dimension are a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium
Detailed Analysis
The detailed per-dimension analysis is a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium
Evidence
Eligibility & market
What can you claim with this credit?
Four checks buyers ask about, from the registry and the Integrity Council (ICVCM).
Airlines (CORSIA)
No CORSIA label on the registry
Not usable for airlines' CORSIA obligations.
Source: registry label
Integrity label (ICVCM CCP)
Methodology not approved by ICVCMAMS-I.E
The Integrity Council assessed this methodology as not meeting the Core Carbon Principles.
Source: ICVCM assessment
Removal or reduction
Emission reduction or avoidance
Prevents or reduces emissions — fits contribution claims, not SBTi neutralisation.
Source: registry label
Paris Agreement (Article 6)
Not published
This registry does not publish Article 6 authorizations.
Information only, from public sources. Claim rules (CORSIA, SBTi, EU rules on green claims) change: check them before making a public claim. Since 27 September 2026, EU consumer rules do not allow “climate neutral” product claims based on offsets.
Registry labels last checked:2026-09-27
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2012 | 5,197 | 5,197 | 0 | |
| 2013 | 27,574 | 27,574 | 0 | |
| 2014 | 41,406 | 34,319 | 7,087 | |
| 2015 | 51,618 | 31,032 | 20,586 | |
| 2016 | 54,949 | 14,766 | 40,183 | |
| 2018 | 32,540 | 1,367 | 31,173 | |
| 2019 | 70,564 | 24,992 | 45,572 | |
| 2020 | 70,535 | 58,111 | 12,424 | |
| Total | 354,383 | 197,358 | 157,025 |
Methodology versions used
The methodology version stated in each monitoring, verification and issuance document, by period, compared with the official methodology pages.
2012–2016AMS-I.E v5.0since replaced by v14.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2012–2016AMS-I.F v2.0since replaced by v5.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2012–2016AMS-I.I v4.0since replaced by v7.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2012–2016AMS-III.AO v1.0current version
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2016–2020AMS-I.E v5.0since replaced by v14.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2016–2020AMS-I.F v2.0since replaced by v5.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2016–2020AMS-I.I v4.0since replaced by v7.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2016–2020AMS-III.AO v1.0current version
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2018–2020AMS-I.Eversion not stated in the document
monitoring report
2018–2020AMS-I.Fversion not stated in the document
monitoring report
2018–2020AMS-I.I v5.0since replaced by v7.0
monitoring report
official page · verified on
2021–2022AMS-I.Eversion not confirmed in the document text
monitoring report + verification report
2021–2022AMS-I.F v2.0since replaced by v5.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2021–2022AMS-I.I v4.0since replaced by v7.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2021–2022AMS-III.AO v1.0current version
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
- AMS-I.E: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
- AMS-I.F: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
- AMS-I.I: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
- AMS-III.AO: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
A version is shown only when the document's own text writes it next to the methodology code. Current versions, status and CCP ranges come from the official pages linked, checked on the date shown.
Retired by
- Ecologi Action Ltd28,000 t
- Jacobs15,150 t
- ZS Associates1,687 t
- IQ-EQ Group Holdings S.à r.l1,138 t
- Convera1,027 t
- energie schwaben gmbh591 t
- Panattoni500 t
- Jackson Civil Engineering500 t
- Going4Zero220 t
- Going4Zero customers31 t
Organisations named as beneficiaries in the registry's public retirement records.
Where to buy
Got an offer for these credits? Check it against the registry →
Marketplaces
+ Know where to buy this?
Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].
Profile & governance
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Contest this rating
Something wrong in the analysis, or a registry document we have not used? Send us the link to the public source: you get a reference and an answer within 30 days.
Contest this rating →