Hanuman Ganga Hydro (4.95 MW) Plant At Uttarakhand
#339of 975 in India#397of 1339 in Verra (VCS)#244of 806 in AMS-I.D
Audit Analysis
A 4.95 MW small hydro avoidance project in Uttarakhand, India, verified by Applus+ under AMS-I.D. The project delivered only about 36% of its pro-rata ex-ante expectation for the six-year monitoring period, making the issued credits conservative, but the verification process surfaced 16 material findings and 15 corrective actions, and key design elements such as the additionality test type and buffer pool allocation are not confirmed in the extracted record.
Red Flags
- The 2021 verification report shows verified emissions reductions of 39,492 tCO₂e for the full six-year monitoring period, only 35.7% of the pro-rata ex-ante expectation of ~110,537 tCO₂e, while the earlier 2012 verification report reported 51,894 tCO₂e — a significant inter-report discrepancy that undermines confidence in the monitoring data.
- Sixteen material findings were raised during verification, including missing electricity generation data for Apr 2010–Dec 2012, delayed meter calibration (0.5% conservative error applied), an unrelated entity name in the monitoring report, and a missing no-double-counting undertaking, all of which required corrective action.
- The additionality test type and whether it was confirmed by the VVB are not stated in the extracted record, leaving a gap in the additionality evidence chain.
- The grid emission factor of 0.803 tCO₂/MWh is anchored to 2008 and no updated or reassessed value is found in the documents.
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2006 | 11,019 | 2 | 11,017 | |
| 2007 | 12,057 | 2 | 12,055 | |
| 2008 | 13,013 | 3 | 13,010 | |
| 2009 | 13,724 | 2,569 | 11,155 | |
| 2010 | 10,022 | 10,022 | 0 | |
| 2011 | 13,688 | 13,688 | 0 | |
| 2012 | 7,442 | 7,442 | 0 | |
| 2014 | 4,167 | 4,167 | 0 | |
| 2015 | 5,315 | 5,315 | 0 | |
| 2016 | 939 | 939 | 0 | |
| Total | 91,386 | 44,149 | 47,237 |
Risk Indicators
Test type and VVB confirmation not stated in record
Avoidance project, no reversal events reported
0% deduction, deemed negligible — reasonable for hydro
Jurisdictional method, but grid EF fixed at 2008 value, no reassessment documented
Safeguards and grievance mechanism mentioned; FPIC not confirmed
CORSIA and CCP status not stated; no-double-counting undertaking initially missing
Where to buy
Marketplaces
+ Know where to buy this?
Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →