PCH La Naveta
#1466of 1935 in Renewable energy#97of 124 in Colombia#72of 99 in CerCarbono (CC)#487of 806 in AMS-I.D
Audit Analysis
PCH La Naveta is a small hydro project in Colombia with a jurisdictional baseline and VVB-confirmed additionality, but the verification process surfaced 16 material findings and 20 corrective actions, including a methodology non-compliance in the grid energy subtraction calculation and data inconsistencies in meter readings. The project delivered approximately 110% of its pro-rata ex-ante expectation for the 2021–2022 monitoring period, which is within normal hydrological variance, but the volume of reporting deficiencies and the low extraction confidence in the underlying documents temper confidence in the overall credit quality.
Red Flags
- The EGPJ (grid emission factor) calculation initially failed to subtract energy consumed from the grid, violating the AMS-I.D methodology — a fundamental over-crediting risk that was only corrected after the verification finding.
- 16 material findings and 20 corrective actions were raised in the verification report, including data inconsistencies between PrimeRead and raw meter data, ODS value mismatches, and non-conservative rounding of emission reductions.
- The FPIC status is directly contradicted within the same validation report (both 'conducted' and 'not conducted' appear), making it impossible to confirm free, prior, and informed consent was obtained.
- Buffer pool is 0% and reversal events are marked as 'not addressed' (the project asserts it does not apply under the PDD), leaving no quantitative safeguard against potential reversal.
- Minimum extraction confidence across the 17 source documents is rated 'low', indicating at least one key document was poorly readable and the structured data may be incomplete.
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | 11,786 | 11,786 | 0 | |
| 2017 | 12,200 | 12,200 | 0 | |
| 2018 | 12,937 | 12,937 | 0 | |
| 2019 | 12,725 | 12,725 | 0 | |
| 2020 | 13,966 | 13,966 | 0 | |
| 2021 | 14,506 | 14,506 | 0 | |
| 2022 | 14,343 | 6,395 | 7,948 | |
| Total | 92,463 | 84,515 | 7,948 |
Risk Indicators
VVB-confirmed but test type not stated
mixed evidence / unresolved risk
0% deduction with quantified justification
Jurisdictional baseline, reassessed 2020
FPIC contradicted, safeguards not confirmed
CORSIA and CCP status not stated
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →