Skip to main content
GSOtherMadagascarAMS-I.D

Toliara PV Plant

GS-2157 ↗ · current registry ID: GS7574

#1393of 1935 in Renewable energy#11of 26 in Madagascar#1262of 1801 in Gold Standard (GS)#451of 806 in AMS-I.D

4.6/ 10
Integrity
4.5
Transparency
4.5
Claim Safety
5.0
Documentation
4.5

Audit Analysis

The Toliara PV Plant is a grid-connected solar project under Gold Standard with VVB-confirmed additionality and documented safeguards, but the verification report surfaced four corrective actions and six clarifications, and several key parameters (additionality test type, buffer pool, FNRB, usage rates) are not stated in the available record. The project-specific baseline and the contradiction between the verification and monitoring reports on baseline method and claimed ERR introduce moderate uncertainty. Overall, the project is a conventional renewable-energy avoidance credit with reasonable but not exceptional robustness.

Red Flags

  • Four corrective actions (CARs) and six clarifications (CLs) were raised in the verification report, including inconsistencies in grid emission factor values between MR sections and an empty Section B.1 with misleading wording on educational programs.
  • The verification report and monitoring report disagree on the baseline method (project-specific vs. jurisdictional) and on the claimed ERR (3,732 vs. 3,326), indicating internal data-quality issues.
  • The PDD (dated August 2017) states a crediting period of 2020-01-01 to 2025-03-01, while the verification report (December 2024) states 2020-12-01 to 2025-11-30, a discrepancy of roughly 11 months at the start and 9 months at the end.
  • Minimum extraction confidence is rated low, meaning at least one key document was poorly readable, reducing reliability of the extracted record.

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2020
2802800
2021
3,30203,302
2022
3,37703,377
2023
3,21103,211
2024
2,77802,778
Total12,94828012,668

Risk Indicators

Additionality

VVB-confirmed, test type not specified

Permanence

PV avoidance project, no reversal risk

Leakage

0% deduction, quantified per VR but contradicted by MR

Baseline

Project-specific, reassessment timing not stated

Safeguards

Grievance mechanism, benefit sharing, FPIC referenced

Double-claim

CORSIA and CCP status not stated

Where to buy

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

⚑ Dispute this rating
Analysis ProvenanceScored2026-09-06AMS-I.D. Grid connected renewable electricity generation

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected]

Pipeline re-run with new documents

Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.

Submit Documents