Skip to main content
VCSavoidanceIndia Registry: Crediting Period Renewal RequestedACM0002

Wind Based Power Generation By Mytrah Energy (India) Limited (Ekiesl-VCS-January-16-01)

VCS-1521 ↗

#894of 1935 in Renewable energy#443of 975 in India#563of 1339 in Verra (VCS)#704of 1287 in ACM0002

5.3/ 10
Integrity
5.5
Transparency
5.0
Claim Safety
6.0
Documentation
4.0

Audit Analysis

A 10-year-old Indian wind power avoidance project (ACM0002 v16.0) with a jurisdictional baseline and VVB-confirmed investment additionality, but burdened by an extensive list of material findings, corrective actions, and data gaps across multiple verification cycles. The project delivered roughly 90% of its pro-rata ex-ante expectation for the latest monitoring period, which is reasonable for wind variability, yet the low extraction confidence and numerous missing supporting documents (calibration certificates, JMRs, O&M contracts) undermine confidence in the reported figures. The project is now requesting a crediting period renewal, and several corrective actions specifically target the renewal assessment.

Red Flags

  • Extensive list of material findings (30+ CARs/CLs) spanning multiple verification cycles, including missing calibration certificates, missing JMRs/invoices, inconsistent generation values between MR and ER sheets, and missing commissioning certificates for all WTGs
  • Minimum extraction confidence rated 'low', indicating at least one key document was poorly readable, reducing reliability of the extracted data
  • Grid emission factor discrepancy: 0.8612 in the PDD versus 0.9817 in the 2024 monitoring report (a ~14% difference), raising questions about which vintage was applied to the verified ERR
  • Lifetime ex-ante estimate in the 2019 verification report (4,794,480 tCO2e) is 30% higher than the PDD figure (3,695,943 tCO2e), suggesting the original estimate may have been optimistic
  • CORSIA eligibility and CCP status are not stated in any available document, leaving dual-channel risk unassessed

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2014
208,183208,1830
2015
313,505313,5050
2016
360,829357,1983,631
2017
322,223313,2738,950
2018
337,070311,25925,811
2019
327,592327,57220
2020
271,07242,699228,373
2021
296,8930296,893
2022
283,336400282,936
2023
123,1200123,120
Total2,843,8231,874,089969,734

Risk Indicators

Additionality

VVB-confirmed investment test (2026 renewal validation)

Permanence

Renewable avoidance project — no reversal risk

Leakage

0% deduction, deemed negligible (appropriate for wind)

Baseline

Jurisdictional baseline, reassessed 2024

Safeguards

FPIC and grievance mechanism present, but CARs flag missing grievance register and stakeholder consultation records

Double-claim

CORSIA and CCP status not stated; REC component excluded but dual-channel risk unconfirmed

Where to buy

Marketplaces

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

⚑ Dispute this rating
Analysis ProvenanceScored2026-09-04ACM0002

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected]

Pipeline re-run with new documents

Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.

Submit Documents