Wind energy project in Samana, Gujarat and Saundatti, Karnataka
#578of 1935 in Renewable energy#279of 975 in India#323of 1339 in Verra (VCS)#446of 1287 in ACM0002
Audit Analysis
A VCS-registered wind energy project in India with VVB-verified investment additionality and inherent low permanence risk (avoidance type), but undermined by multiple cross-document contradictions, a regressed leakage justification, calibration gaps flagged in the latest verification, and CORSIA eligibility creating dual-channel exposure. The project under-delivered by roughly 26% relative to its ex-ante estimate in 2024, which is conservative for claim safety but signals operational variability.
Red Flags
- Leakage justification regressed from 'quantified' (2021 verification) to 'not addressed' (2025 verification) while the deduction remains 0%, weakening the basis for the zero deduction
- Calibration gap for Samana main/check meters covering 01/06/2024–31/12/2024 identified as a material finding in the latest verification report
- CORSIA eligibility confirmed while CCP status is not stated, creating potential dual-channel crediting risk
- Grid emission factor of 0.9346 tCO2/MWh is drawn from 2011 data, over a decade old at the time of the 2025 verification
- Multiple contradictions across documents (FPIC, baseline method, additionality test type, reversal events) reduce confidence in the extracted record
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | 25,816 | 25,816 | 0 | |
| 2011 | 98,554 | 98,554 | 0 | |
| 2012 | 87,020 | 87,018 | 2 | |
| 2013 | 20,521 | 20,521 | 0 | |
| 2014 | 19,297 | 19,297 | 0 | |
| 2015 | 21,681 | 21,681 | 0 | |
| 2016 | 31,747 | 31,747 | 0 | |
| 2017 | 93,332 | 92,256 | 1,076 | |
| 2018 | 91,259 | 91,259 | 0 | |
| 2019 | 95,606 | 95,606 | 0 | |
| 2020 | 83,218 | 74,785 | 8,433 | |
| 2021 | 84,902 | 84,902 | 0 | |
| 2022 | 83,155 | 83,155 | 0 | |
| 2023 | 87,673 | 30,000 | 57,673 | |
| 2024 | 80,769 | 0 | 80,769 | |
| Total | 1,004,550 | 856,597 | 147,953 |
Risk Indicators
VVB-verified investment test
Avoidance project, low inherent risk
0% deduction, justification not addressed in latest report
Project-specific, grid EF from 2011
FPIC and grievance mechanism present but contradicted across
CORSIA-eligible, CCP status not stated
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →