Zhongshan County Micro Hydro Project Bundle No.3
GS-72 ↗ · current registry ID: GS1101
#107of 1084 in China#116of 1801 in Gold Standard (GS)#103of 806 in AMS-I.D
Audit Analysis
A small grid-connected micro-hydro project under Gold Standard with VVB-confirmed additionality, smart-meter monitoring, and verified emissions reductions that exceed the claimed figure for the 2021–2024 period. Several contradictions across verification reports (baseline method, grid emission factor, additionality status) and gaps in FNRB, CORSIA, and CCP data moderate confidence, but no evidence of over-crediting or material integrity failures was found.
Red Flags
- Baseline method is described as 'project' in the 2020 verification report but 'jurisdictional' in the 2025 monitoring report — an unresolved inconsistency that affects baseline credibility
- Grid emission factor differs between reports (0.6323 in 2020 vs 0.4472 in 2025, both attributed to 2016), and the rationale for the change is not explained in the extracted record
- Additionality was recorded as unverified in the 2018 verification report but confirmed in the 2025 report; the specific additionality test type is not stated in any document
- An open corrective action requires the project to implement a process for timely annual report submission, indicating a prior compliance lapse
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | 1,241 | 1,217 | 24 | |
| 2012 | 4,619 | 4,527 | 92 | |
| 2013 | 5,243 | 5,167 | 76 | |
| 2014 | 3,766 | 3,766 | 0 | |
| 2015 | 4,058 | 4,058 | 0 | |
| 2016 | 4,440 | 4,440 | 0 | |
| 2017 | 3,996 | 3,996 | 0 | |
| 2018 | 3,479 | 3,479 | 0 | |
| 2019 | 2,755 | 2,744 | 11 | |
| 2020 | 2,788 | 2,788 | 0 | |
| 2021 | 2,814 | 2,801 | 13 | |
| 2022 | 2,696 | 0 | 2,696 | |
| 2023 | 2,891 | 0 | 2,891 | |
| 2024 | 3,080 | 0 | 3,080 | |
| Total | 47,866 | 38,983 | 8,883 |
Risk Indicators
VVB-confirmed but test type unspecified; 2018 vs 2025 contradiction
Grid-connected renewable — no carbon-stock reversal risk
0% deduction with quantified justification (grid-connected hydro)
Project vs jurisdictional contradiction across reports
Grievance mechanism and benefit sharing documented; FPIC not stated
CORSIA and CCP status not stated in available documents
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →