Zhongshan County Micro Hydro Project Bundle No.5
GS-74 ↗ · current registry ID: GS1103
#185of 1084 in China#208of 1801 in Gold Standard (GS)#161of 806 in AMS-I.D
Audit Analysis
A small hydro project under Gold Standard AMS I.D. with confirmed additionality, smart-meter monitoring, and delivery at approximately 98% of the pro-rata ex-ante expectation. However, multiple material findings (including a PDD calculation error), a baseline-method contradiction between the PDD and verification report, and low document extraction confidence temper confidence in the data record.
Red Flags
- The PDD contained a calculation error where total emission reductions were computed over 10 years instead of the 7-year crediting period; this was flagged as a material finding and corrected, but it raises questions about the robustness of the original ex-ante estimate.
- The same monitoring report (dated 2020-10-14) lists two different total ERR claimed values (8,176 and 5,465 tCO2e), an internal inconsistency that undermines confidence in the reported figures.
- The baseline method is described as 'project' in the 2020 verification report but 'jurisdictional' in the 2018 PDD — an unresolved methodological contradiction that affects baseline credibility.
- Minimum extraction confidence across the 24 source documents is rated low, meaning at least one key document was poorly readable and some facts may be incomplete or misread.
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | 1,019 | 999 | 20 | |
| 2012 | 3,588 | 3,517 | 71 | |
| 2013 | 4,430 | 4,369 | 61 | |
| 2014 | 3,809 | 3,809 | 0 | |
| 2015 | 4,007 | 4,007 | 0 | |
| 2016 | 4,480 | 4,480 | 0 | |
| 2017 | 4,049 | 4,049 | 0 | |
| 2018 | 3,518 | 3,518 | 0 | |
| 2019 | 2,747 | 2,747 | 0 | |
| 2020 | 2,756 | 2,756 | 0 | |
| 2021 | 2,727 | 2,709 | 18 | |
| 2022 | 2,671 | 0 | 2,671 | |
| 2023 | 2,736 | 0 | 2,736 | |
| 2024 | 2,751 | 0 | 2,751 | |
| Total | 45,288 | 36,960 | 8,328 |
Risk Indicators
VVB-confirmed (2020 & 2025 reports)
Hydro – no carbon-stock reversal risk
Quantified at 0%, justified for grid-displacement
Project-specific; PDD/VR method contradiction
Grievance & benefit-sharing present; FPIC not stated
CORSIA & CCP status not stated
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →