Zhongshan County Micro Hydro Project Bundle No.6
GS-75 ↗ · current registry ID: GS1104
#29of 1084 in China#41of 1801 in Gold Standard (GS)#40of 806 in AMS-I.D
Audit Analysis
A small grid-connected micro-hydro project under Gold Standard with a well-calibrated ex-ante estimate (99% pro-rata delivery) and VVB-confirmed additionality. However, a PDD calculation error (10-year vs 7-year crediting period), a baseline-method contradiction between the verification and monitoring reports, and four outstanding corrective actions temper confidence in the underlying data quality.
Red Flags
- The 2020 verification report records a material finding that the PDD overestimated emission reductions by using a 10-year crediting period instead of the correct 7-year period; the error was corrected but signals a weakness in the original quantification.
- The 2025 monitoring report labels the baseline as 'jurisdictional' while the 2020 verification report describes it as 'project'-specific — an unresolved inconsistency that could affect the validity of the displacement assumption.
- Four corrective actions remain open, including the need to provide EIA reports and local expert opinions to address renewable-energy activity requirements, suggesting the project's regulatory compliance documentation is incomplete.
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | 859 | 842 | 17 | |
| 2012 | 4,340 | 4,254 | 86 | |
| 2013 | 4,365 | 4,203 | 162 | |
| 2014 | 3,503 | 3,503 | 0 | |
| 2015 | 3,643 | 3,643 | 0 | |
| 2016 | 4,021 | 4,021 | 0 | |
| 2017 | 3,613 | 3,613 | 0 | |
| 2018 | 3,121 | 3,121 | 0 | |
| 2019 | 2,479 | 2,469 | 10 | |
| 2020 | 2,504 | 2,504 | 0 | |
| 2021 | 2,550 | 2,540 | 10 | |
| 2022 | 2,443 | 0 | 2,443 | |
| 2023 | 2,502 | 0 | 2,502 | |
| 2024 | 2,612 | 0 | 2,612 | |
| Total | 42,555 | 34,713 | 7,842 |
Risk Indicators
VVB-confirmed (2020 verification report)
Grid-connected hydro; no carbon-stock reversal risk; smart-meter monitoring
Quantified at 0%; reasonable for grid displacement
Project-specific baseline; method label contradicted in monitoring report
Grievance mechanism and benefit sharing documented; FPIC not stated
CORSIA and CCP status not stated in available documents
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →