Skip to main content
CarbonMeld CarbonMeld Carbon Observatory
Tools
EN
Re-assessment pendingCDMBiomass EnergyBrazilRegistry: RegisteredAM0015

Iturama Bagasse Cogeneration Project (IBCP)

Developer: Econergy Brasil Ltda

CDM-0212 ↗

#28of 874 in Biomass#49of 498 in Brazil#438of 5732 in CDM (UNFCCC)#3of 26 in AM0015

Score from methodology v2.1 (analysis of 22 Sep 2026). Re-assessment under v2.2 pending.

Assessment

CarbonMeld document-based assessment

01020304 Overall 6.4 / 10 Dimension scores are locked — the faint arcs are empty tracks, not zero scores.

Scale 0–10 · method weights: integrity 35% · transparency 25% · claim safety 25% · documentation 15%.

Re-assessment pending · v2.1

Analysis

The Iturama Bagasse Cogeneration Project is a CDM biomass energy project in Brazil with a VVB-confirmed combined additionality test and a jurisdictional baseline (per the 2009 monitoring report). Four material findings were raised during validation but all were resolved, and the project delivered approximately 133% of its pro-rata ex-ante expectation for the monitored year. Key gaps include the absence of verified ERR figures, unquantified leakage justification, and unresolved contradictions between the 2006 and 2009 monitoring reports on baseline method and claimed emissions reductions.

Red Flags

4 red flags detected — Unlock with Premium

Findings

Risk Indicators

Additionality

🔒

Permanence

🔒

Leakage

🔒

Baseline

🔒

Safeguards

🔒

Double-claim

🔒

Risk indicator details are a Premium feature

Score Breakdown

Score factors per dimension are a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Detailed Analysis

The detailed per-dimension analysis is a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Evidence

Unlock the full analysis

On this page: the analysis of 22 Sep 2026, marked “Re-assessment pending”. Per-dimension scores, risk indicators, 4 red flags, score factors, detailed analysis, and 13 registry documents (13 analyzed).

€9+ VAT · 30-day pass · one-time, no auto-renewal

Every rated project, PDF reports, API access, portfolio alerts and per-dimension scores with red-flag details in side-by-side comparisons for 30 days (public-data comparison is free; fair use: 30 projects per day).

Price + VAT · By paying you accept the Terms of Use — digital content, no refunds. How Premium works

Eligibility & market

Transactions in the CDM registry are discontinued as of 31 December 2026 (UNFCCC, checked 6 October 2026). This page keeps the project's record and our analysis.

What can you claim with this credit?

Four checks buyers ask about, from the registry and the Integrity Council (ICVCM).

  • Airlines (CORSIA)

    Not published

    This registry does not publish CORSIA eligibility per project.

  • Integrity label (ICVCM CCP)

    No ICVCM information

    No CCP label and no ICVCM decision found for this project's methodology.

  • Removal or reduction

    Emission reduction or avoidance

    Prevents or reduces emissions — fits contribution claims, not SBTi neutralisation.

    Source: project sector

  • Paris Agreement (Article 6)

    Not published

    This registry does not publish Article 6 authorizations.

Information only, from public sources. Claim rules (CORSIA, SBTi, EU rules on green claims) change: check them before making a public claim. Since 27 September 2026, EU consumer rules do not allow “climate neutral” product claims based on offsets.

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2006
38,921038,921
2007
12,867012,867
2008
15,008015,008
2009
17,122017,122
Total83,918083,918

Methodology versions used

The methodology version stated in each monitoring, verification and issuance document, by period, compared with the official methodology pages.

  1. 2003–2005AM0015version not stated in the document

    monitoring report

  2. 2005–2006AM0015version not stated in the document

    monitoring report

  3. 2007AM0015version not stated in the document

    monitoring report

  4. 2007–2008AM0015version not stated in the document

    monitoring report

  • AM0015: Withdrawn (CDM / UNFCCC) · replaced byACM0006 · official page · verified on

A version is shown only when the document's own text writes it next to the methodology code. Current versions, status and CCP ranges come from the official pages linked, checked on the date shown.

Documents on the registry

Where to buy

Got an offer for these credits? Check it against the registry →

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

Profile & governance

Analysis ProvenanceAM0015

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected] →

Contest this rating

Something wrong in the analysis, or a registry document we have not used? Send us the link to the public source: you get a reference and an answer within 30 days.

Contest this rating →