GS1239 Sichuan Rural Poor-Household Biogas Development Programme PoA- CPA Nb. SCHHBG-2012-036
Developer: Chengdu Oasis Science & Technology Co Ltd
GS-280 ↗ · current registry ID: GS1727
#297of 360 in Biogas#2181of 2272 in China#1551of 1728 in Gold Standard (GS)#53of 74 in AMS-I.I
Assessment
Scale 0–10 · method weights: integrity 35% · transparency 25% · claim safety 25% · documentation 15%.
Findings
Risk Indicators
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
🔒
Score Breakdown
Score factors per dimension are a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium
Detailed Analysis
The detailed per-dimension analysis is a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium
Evidence
Eligibility & market
What can you claim with this credit?
Four checks buyers ask about, from the registry and the Integrity Council (ICVCM).
Airlines (CORSIA)
No CORSIA label on the registry
Not usable for airlines' CORSIA obligations.
Source: registry label
Integrity label (ICVCM CCP)
Methodology not approved by ICVCMAMS-I.I
The Integrity Council assessed this methodology as not meeting the Core Carbon Principles.
Source: ICVCM assessment
Removal or reduction
Emission reduction or avoidance
Prevents or reduces emissions — fits contribution claims, not SBTi neutralisation.
Source: registry label
Paris Agreement (Article 6)
Not published
This registry does not publish Article 6 authorizations.
Information only, from public sources. Claim rules (CORSIA, SBTi, EU rules on green claims) change: check them before making a public claim. Since 27 September 2026, EU consumer rules do not allow “climate neutral” product claims based on offsets.
Registry labels last checked:2026-09-27
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | 7,106 | 0 | 7,106 | |
| 2014 | 10,040 | 0 | 10,040 | |
| 2015 | 8,925 | 0 | 8,925 | |
| 2016 | 9,248 | 0 | 9,248 | |
| 2017 | 9,386 | 0 | 9,386 | |
| 2018 | 9,325 | 0 | 9,325 | |
| 2019 | 7,839 | 0 | 7,839 | |
| 2020 | 8,528 | 8,528 | 0 | |
| 2021 | 8,955 | 0 | 8,955 | |
| 2022 | 8,685 | 0 | 8,685 | |
| 2023 | 2,375 | 0 | 2,375 | |
| Total | 90,412 | 8,528 | 81,884 |
Methodology versions used
The methodology version stated in each monitoring, verification and issuance document, by period, compared with the official methodology pages.
2012–2013AMS-I.C v19.0since replaced by v22.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2012–2013AMS-III.R v2.0since replaced by v5.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2013–2014AMS-I.C v19.0since replaced by v22.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2013–2014AMS-III.R v2.0since replaced by v5.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2014AMS-I.C v19.0since replaced by v22.0
monitoring report
official page · verified on
2014AMS-III.R v2.0since replaced by v5.0
monitoring report
official page · verified on
2015AMS-I.C v19.0since replaced by v22.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2015AMS-III.R v2.0since replaced by v5.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2016AMS-I.I v4.0since replaced by v7.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2016AMS-III.R v2.0since replaced by v5.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2017AMS-I.I v4.0since replaced by v7.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2017AMS-III.R v2.0since replaced by v5.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2018AMS-I.I v4.0since replaced by v7.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2018AMS-III.R v2.0since replaced by v5.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2022AMS-I.I v4.0since replaced by v7.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2022AMS-III.R v3.0since replaced by v5.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2023AMS-I.I v4.0since replaced by v7.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
2023AMS-III.R v3.0since replaced by v5.0
monitoring report + verification report
official page · verified on
Period not statedAMS-I.Cversion not confirmed in the document text
verification report
Period not statedAMS-III.R v2.0since replaced by v5.0
verification report
official page · verified on
- AMS-I.C: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
- AMS-I.I: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
- AMS-III.R: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
A version is shown only when the document's own text writes it next to the methodology code. Current versions, status and CCP ranges come from the official pages linked, checked on the date shown.
Where to buy
Got an offer for these credits? Check it against the registry →
+ Know where to buy this?
Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].
Profile & governance
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Contest this rating
Something wrong in the analysis, or a registry document we have not used? Send us the link to the public source: you get a reference and an answer within 30 days.
Contest this rating →