Skip to main content
CarbonMeld CarbonMeld Carbon Observatory

Re-assessment pending

GS1239 Sichuan Rural Poor-Household Biogas Development Programme PoA- CPA Nb. SCHHBG-2012-047

Standard
GS
Methodology
AMS-I.I (CDM)
Registry
GS-292 ↗ · current registry ID: GS1739 · Registered
Country
China
Credit type
Biogas - Heat

Score from methodology v2.1 (analysis of 3 Sep 2026). Re-assessment under v2.2 pending.

Assessment

CarbonMeld document-based assessment

01020304 Overall 4.6 / 10 Dimension scores are locked — the faint arcs are empty tracks, not zero scores.

Scale 0–10 · method weights: integrity 35% · transparency 25% · claim safety 25% · documentation 15%.

Re-assessment pending · v2.1

How this analysis was made

Our method
CarbonMeld methodology v2.1 · analysed on 3 Sep 2026 · 27/29 registry documents analyzed · re-assessment under v2.2 pending

Analysis

This Gold Standard biogas PoA in Sichuan has VVB-confirmed additionality and a grievance mechanism, but is undermined by a massive discrepancy between the ex-ante lifetime estimate (105,020 tCO2e) and verified annual figures (416,328 tCO2e), extensive calculation errors flagged across multiple monitoring reports, the absence of any buffer pool or permanence mechanism, and a 0% leakage deduction that was not addressed in the 2021 validation. The project's claim safety is significantly compromised by these issues.

Red Flags

5 red flags detected — Unlock with Premium

Findings

Risk Indicators

Additionality

🔒

Permanence

🔒

Leakage

🔒

Baseline

🔒

Safeguards

🔒

Double-claim

🔒

Risk indicator details are a Premium feature

Score Breakdown

Score factors per dimension are a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Gates applied

The gates applied to this score are a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Detailed Analysis

The detailed per-dimension analysis is a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Evidence

Unlock the full analysis

On this page: the analysis of 3 Sep 2026, marked “Re-assessment pending”. Per-dimension scores, risk indicators, 5 red flags, score factors, detailed analysis, and 29 registry documents (27 analyzed).

€9+ VAT per month · card subscription, renews automatically until you cancel

Every rated project, PDF reports, API access, portfolio alerts and per-dimension scores with red-flag details in side-by-side comparisons (public-data comparison is free; fair use: 30 projects per day). Cancel any time from your account page. Crypto: $9 for one month, no automatic renewal.

Enter your email to pay with crypto

Price + VAT · By subscribing or paying you accept the Terms of Use — the card subscription renews every month until you cancel; digital content, no refunds. How Premium works

Eligibility & market

What can you claim with this credit?

Four checks buyers ask about, from the registry and the Integrity Council (ICVCM).

  • Airlines (CORSIA)

    No CORSIA label on the registry

    Not usable for airlines' CORSIA obligations.

    Source: registry label · read on 2 Nov 2026

    Covers: this project's credit records as read on the registry

  • Integrity label (ICVCM CCP)

    Methodology not approved by ICVCMAMS-I.I

    The Integrity Council assessed this methodology as not meeting the Core Carbon Principles.

    Source: ICVCM assessment · ICVCM table read on 4 Oct 2026

    Covers: the methodology (every project using it), not this project's credits

  • Removal or reduction

    Emission reduction or avoidance

    Prevents or reduces emissions — fits contribution claims, not SBTi neutralisation.

    Source: registry label · read on 2 Nov 2026

    Covers: the project type, not a label on individual credits

  • Paris Agreement (Article 6)

    Not published

    This registry does not publish Article 6 authorizations.

Information only, from public sources. Claim rules (CORSIA, SBTi, EU rules on green claims) change: check them before making a public claim. Since 27 September 2026, EU consumer rules do not allow “climate neutral” product claims based on offsets.

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2013
7,14307,143
2014
10,359010,359
2015
8,92508,925
2016
9,62409,624
2017
9,78509,785
2018
9,72009,720
2019
8,08608,086
2020
8,5283,5285,000
2021
8,95508,955
2022
8,68508,685
2023
2,47202,472
Total92,2823,52888,754

Methodology versions used

The methodology version stated in each monitoring, verification and issuance document, by period, compared with the official methodology pages.

  1. 2012–2013AMS-I.C v19.0since replaced by v22.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  2. 2012–2013AMS-III.R v2.0since replaced by v5.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  3. 2013–2014AMS-I.Cversion not confirmed in the document text

    monitoring report

  4. 2013–2014AMS-III.Rversion not confirmed in the document text

    monitoring report

  5. 2014AMS-I.C v19.0since replaced by v22.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  6. 2014AMS-III.R v2.0since replaced by v5.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  7. 2015AMS-I.C v19.0since replaced by v22.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  8. 2015AMS-III.R v2.0since replaced by v5.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  9. 2017AMS-I.I v4.0since replaced by v7.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  10. 2017AMS-III.R v2.0since replaced by v5.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  11. 2022AMS-I.I v4.0since replaced by v7.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  12. 2022AMS-III.R v3.0since replaced by v5.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  13. 2023AMS-I.I v4.0since replaced by v7.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  14. 2023AMS-III.R v3.0since replaced by v5.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  15. Period not statedAMS-I.Cversion not confirmed in the document text

    verification report

  16. Period not statedAMS-III.R v2.0since replaced by v5.0

    verification report

    official page · verified on

  • AMS-I.C: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
  • AMS-I.I: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
  • AMS-III.R: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on

A version is shown only when the document's own text writes it next to the methodology code. Current versions, status and CCP ranges come from the official pages linked, checked on the date shown.

Documents on the registry

Retired by

Organisations named as beneficiaries in the registry's public retirement records.

Where to buy

Got an offer for these credits? Check it against the registry →

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

Profile & governance

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected] →

Contest this rating

Something wrong in the analysis, or a registry document we have not used? Send us the link to the public source: you get a reference and an answer within 30 days.

Contest this rating →

Similar projects

Same methodology or sector, the same registry first.