200 MW solar power project in India by SB Energy.
GS-1972 ↗ · current registry ID: GS7532
#1147of 1935 in Renewable energy#593of 975 in India#916of 1801 in Gold Standard (GS)#896of 1287 in ACM0002
Audit Analysis
A 200 MW solar PV project in India with a verified investment-test additionality and jurisdictional baseline, but burdened by seven corrective action requests, a significant discrepancy between the validation report's 403,720 tCO2e and the monitoring report's 335,456 tCO2e, and low document extraction confidence. The project over-delivers relative to its PDD estimate (109%), and double counting from a prior VCS registration was ruled out, but the documentation quality and ERR figure inconsistency moderate confidence in the credit.
Red Flags
- Seven Corrective Action Requests (CARs) raised during verification, including missing degradation factor in energy calculations, missing commissioning certificate, and PDD template non-compliance
- ERR figure contradiction: validation report (Jan 2025) records 403,720 tCO2e while the monitoring report (Jul 2025) records 335,456 tCO2e verified — a 16% gap that must be reconciled before crediting
- Low extraction confidence in the document analysis, indicating at least one key document was poorly readable or incomplete
- Legal entity name changed from SB Energy to Adani Green during the crediting period, requiring name-change certification
- CORSIA eligibility confirmed but CCP status not stated in available documents, leaving dual-channel allocation risk unresolved
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 228,168 | 228,168 | 0 | |
| 2020 | 463,807 | 292,172 | 171,635 | |
| 2021 | 459,836 | 415,902 | 43,934 | |
| 2022 | 421,244 | 166,275 | 254,969 | |
| 2023 | 112,421 | 0 | 112,421 | |
| Total | 1,685,476 | 1,102,517 | 582,959 |
Risk Indicators
VVB-confirmed investment test; IRR well below benchmark
Avoidance project (solar PV); no reversal events reported
0% deduction; deemed negligible — reasonable for solar PV
Jurisdictional grid EF (0.9419, 2019); reassessed 2025
Grievance mechanism and benefit sharing present; FPIC not conducted
CORSIA-eligible; CCP status not stated; VCS history ruled out
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →