Skip to main content
VCSManufacturing industriesIndia Registry: RegisteredAMS-III.Z

AAC Blocks project by Mohit Industries Limited

VCS-1238 ↗

#216of 975 in India#208of 1339 in Verra (VCS)#1of 10 in AMS-III.Z

5.9/ 10
Integrity
5.7
Transparency
5.5
Claim Safety
6.2
Documentation
6.7

Audit Analysis

The AAC blocks project by Mohit Industries is a VCS-registered manufacturing energy-efficiency project (AMS-III.Z) with VVB-confirmed additionality and no reversal events, but is held back by a project-specific baseline with a significant grid emission factor discrepancy (0.9124 in the PDD vs 1.3 in the monitoring report), an unstated buffer pool, and several material findings that required corrective actions. The project delivered roughly 62% of its pro-rata expectation for the monitored period, which is conservative and reduces over-crediting risk.

Red Flags

  • Grid emission factor discrepancy: the PDD (2025) uses 0.9124 tCO2/MWh while the monitoring report (2024) uses 1.3 tCO2/MWh — a 43% difference that directly affects baseline emissions and the resulting ER calculation.
  • Three material findings in the 2023 verification report (delayed meter calibration for 24 days, missing weigh-bridge details in the PDD, reclassification of parameters from project emissions to leakage) indicate operational and documentation weaknesses, though all four CARs were closed.
  • FPIC was not conducted, which is a gap for a project operating in India where community engagement expectations apply.

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2013
20,11220,1120
2014
39,53239,5320
2015
47,48847,4880
2016
48,05148,0510
2017
48,86548,8650
2018
57,33457,3340
2019
59,76759,7670
2020
43,08443,0840
2021
43,898043,898
Total408,131364,23343,898

Risk Indicators

Additionality

VVB-confirmed barrier test

Permanence

mixed evidence / unresolved risk

Leakage

Quantified but deduction % not stated

Baseline

Project-specific; grid EF discrepancy across docs

Safeguards

Grievance mechanism present; FPIC not conducted

Double-claim

CORSIA excluded; CCP status not stated

Where to buy

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

⚑ Dispute this rating
Analysis ProvenanceScored2026-09-01AMS-III.Z

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected]

Pipeline re-run with new documents

Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.

Submit Documents