Skip to main content
CarbonMeld CarbonMeld Carbon Observatory
Tools
EN
Re-assessment pendingVCSEnergy industries (renewable/non-renewable sources); Waste handling and disposalThailandRegistry: Registered

Chol Charoen Group Wastewater Treatment with Biogas System I (Khonkaen)

Developer: Kean Charoen Co., Ltd

VCS-427 ↗

#88of 523 in Biogas#41of 138 in Thailand#573of 1609 in Verra (VCS)

Score from methodology v2.1 (analysis of 2 Sep 2026). Re-assessment under v2.2 pending.

Assessment

CarbonMeld document-based assessment

01020304 Overall 5.5 / 10 Dimension scores are locked — the faint arcs are empty tracks, not zero scores.

Scale 0–10 · method weights: integrity 35% · transparency 25% · claim safety 25% · documentation 15%.

Re-assessment pending · v2.1

Analysis

A registered VCS biogas project in Thailand using the standardized AMS-I.D methodology, with VVB-confirmed investment additionality and an exact match between claimed and verified emissions reductions for the current monitoring period. However, the project carries moderate concerns around a 0% leakage deduction with contradictory justifications across documents, the absence of a stated buffer pool, and a project-specific baseline rather than a jurisdictional one. Multiple contradictions between the 2020–2021 and 2024 verification/monitoring reports reduce confidence in data consistency.

Red Flags

4 red flags detected — Unlock with Premium

Findings

Risk Indicators

Additionality

🔒

Permanence

🔒

Leakage

🔒

Baseline

🔒

Safeguards

🔒

Double-claim

🔒

Risk indicator details are a Premium feature

Score Breakdown

Score factors per dimension are a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Detailed Analysis

The detailed per-dimension analysis is a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Evidence

Unlock the full analysis

Per-dimension scores, risk indicators, 4 red flags, score factors, detailed analysis, and 43 registry documents (43 analyzed).

€9+ VAT · 30-day pass · one-time, no auto-renewal

Every rated project, PDF reports, API access, portfolio alerts and per-dimension scores with red-flag details in side-by-side comparisons for 30 days (public-data comparison is free; fair use: 30 projects per day).

Price + VAT · By paying you accept the Terms of Use — digital content, no refunds. How Premium works

Eligibility & market

What can you claim with this credit?

Four checks buyers ask about, from the registry and the Integrity Council (ICVCM).

  • Airlines (CORSIA)

    No CORSIA label on the registry

    Not usable for airlines' CORSIA obligations.

    Source: registry label

  • Integrity label (ICVCM CCP)

    No ICVCM information

    No CCP label and no ICVCM decision found for this project's methodology.

  • Removal or reduction

    Emission reduction or avoidance

    Prevents or reduces emissions — fits contribution claims, not SBTi neutralisation.

    Source: project sector

  • Paris Agreement (Article 6)

    No Article 6 authorization

    No corresponding adjustment: the host country can also count this reduction towards its own target.

    Source: registry label

Information only, from public sources. Claim rules (CORSIA, SBTi, EU rules on green claims) change: check them before making a public claim. Since 27 September 2026, EU consumer rules do not allow “climate neutral” product claims based on offsets.

Registry labels last checked:2026-10-11

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2009
2,1532,1530
2010
14,95914,9590
2011
54,48154,4810
2012
67,62267,6220
2013
25,08725,0870
2014
32,79232,7920
2015
12,50812,5080
2016
24,25024,2500
2017
38,64738,6470
2018
27,63627,6360
2019
59,09159,0910
2020
42,23140,5001,731
2021
52,07924,38227,697
2022
24,5005,90018,600
Total478,036430,00848,028

Methodology versions used

The methodology version stated in each monitoring, verification and issuance document, by period, compared with the official methodology pages.

  1. 2009–2011AMS-III.H v13.0since replaced by v19.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  2. 2012–2016AMS-III.H v13.0since replaced by v19.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  3. 2012–2018AMS-I.Cversion not stated in the document

    issuance document

  4. 2012–2018AMS-I.Dversion not stated in the document

    issuance document

  5. 2012–2018AMS-III.Hversion not stated in the document

    issuance document

  6. 2016–2018AMS-III.H v13.0since replaced by v19.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  7. 2019AMS-III.H v13.0since replaced by v19.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  8. 2019AMS-III.H v19.0current version

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  9. 2020AMS-I.Cthe documents for this period state different versions (v20.0, v21.0)

    monitoring report + verification report

  10. 2020AMS-I.D v18.0current version

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  11. 2020AMS-III.H v19.0current version

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  12. 2020–2021AMS-I.C v20.0since replaced by v22.0

    verification report

    official page · verified on

  13. 2020–2021AMS-I.D v18.0current version

    verification report

    official page · verified on

  14. 2020–2021AMS-III.H v19.0current version

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  15. 2021–2022AMS-I.C v21.0since replaced by v22.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  16. 2021–2022AMS-I.Dthe documents for this period state different versions (v14.0, v18.0)

    monitoring report + verification report

  17. 2021–2022AMS-III.H v19.0current version

    monitoring report + issuance document

    official page · verified on

  • AMS-I.C: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
  • AMS-I.D: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
  • AMS-III.H: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on

A version is shown only when the document's own text writes it next to the methodology code. Current versions, status and CCP ranges come from the official pages linked, checked on the date shown.

Documents on the registry

Retired by

Organisations named as beneficiaries in the registry's public retirement records.

Where to buy

Got an offer for these credits? Check it against the registry →

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

Profile & governance

Analysis ProvenanceGeneral Methodologyv2.1

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected] →

Contest this rating

Something wrong in the analysis, or a registry document we have not used? Send us the link to the public source: you get a reference and an answer within 30 days.

Contest this rating →