42.5 MW Wind Power Project by VRL Logistics Ltd in Karnataka State (India)
#23of 1935 in Renewable energy#15of 975 in India#15of 1459 in CDM (UNFCCC)#14of 1287 in ACM0002
Audit Analysis
A standard CDM wind power project with a VVB-confirmed investment additionality test, jurisdictional grid baseline, and no permanence risk inherent to the technology. The project delivered approximately 90% of its lifetime claimed reductions, with all material findings (mostly minor PDD corrections and a meter calibration delay) resolved. Some eligibility and safeguards details remain unstated in the available record.
Red Flags
- Original PDD contained a significant error in the transmission losses formula (115% instead of 15%), corrected during verification — indicates initial documentation quality issues
- CORSIA eligibility and CCP status are not stated in any available document, leaving dual-channel risk unconfirmed
- Grid emission factor is fixed at the 2007 registration value (0.93 tCO2/MWh); no updated or reassessed baseline figure is available in the record
Credit Vintages
| Issued | Retired | Available | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | 65,655 | 0 | 65,655 | |
| 2012 | 133,394 | 0 | 133,394 | |
| 2013 | 74,417 | 0 | 74,417 | |
| 2015 | 131,450 | 0 | 131,450 | |
| 2017 | 57,889 | 0 | 57,889 | |
| 2018 | 63,807 | 0 | 63,807 | |
| 2019 | 59,556 | 0 | 59,556 | |
| 2022 | 63,787 | 0 | 63,787 | |
| Total | 649,955 | 0 | 649,955 |
Risk Indicators
VVB-confirmed investment test
Avoidance project, no reversal risk
Deemed negligible, appropriate for wind
Jurisdictional grid EF, standard CDM
Mentioned but FPIC/grievance not detailed
CORSIA and CCP status not stated
⚑ Dispute this rating
Are you the project owner?
Metadata correction (free)
Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.
Does not modify the score.
[email protected] →Pipeline re-run with new documents
Have updated documentation not yet included? You can request a new run of the pipeline with the new inputs.
Submit Documents →