Skip to main content
CarbonMeld CarbonMeld Carbon Observatory
Tools
EN
Re-assessment pendingGSEnergy Efficiency - DomesticIndiaRegistry: RegisteredAMS-I.E

Dissemination of TLUD improved cook stoves in the Sundarbans, India

GS-171 ↗ · current registry ID: GS1296

#1686of 1734 in Industrial#2629of 2796 in India#2148of 2180 in Gold Standard (GS)#104of 106 in AMS-I.E

Score from methodology v2.1 (analysis of 1 Sep 2026). Re-assessment under v2.2 pending.

Assessment

CarbonMeld document-based assessment

01020304 Overall 2.9 / 10 Dimension scores are locked — the faint arcs are empty tracks, not zero scores.

Scale 0–10 · method weights: integrity 35% · transparency 25% · claim safety 25% · documentation 15%.

Re-assessment pending · v2.1

Analysis

This Gold Standard cook-stove project in the Sundarbans has a fundamentally sound design (investment-test additionality, national-default FNRB, FPIC and grievance mechanism in place), but the December 2024 verification report carries six corrective actions and eleven comments, including a GWP value error, a geo-coordinate mismatch with the PDD, missing ex-ante parameters, and a unit error in the FNRB. Eight cross-document contradictions—spanning leakage deduction, usage rate, monitoring method, and crediting period—undermine confidence in the data chain. The project is not yet in a state where its credit claims can be considered robustly supported.

Red Flags

5 red flags detected — Unlock with Premium

Findings

Risk Indicators

Additionality

🔒

Permanence

🔒

Leakage

🔒

Baseline

🔒

Safeguards

🔒

Double-claim

🔒

Risk indicator details are a Premium feature

Score Breakdown

Score factors per dimension are a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Detailed Analysis

The detailed per-dimension analysis is a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Evidence

Unlock the full analysis

Per-dimension scores, risk indicators, 5 red flags, score factors, detailed analysis, and 29 registry documents (27 analyzed).

€9+ VAT · 30-day pass · one-time, no auto-renewal

Every rated project, PDF reports, API access, portfolio alerts and per-dimension scores with red-flag details in side-by-side comparisons for 30 days (public-data comparison is free; fair use: 30 projects per day).

Price + VAT · By paying you accept the Terms of Use — digital content, no refunds. How Premium works

Eligibility & market

What can you claim with this credit?

Four checks buyers ask about, from the registry and the Integrity Council (ICVCM).

  • Airlines (CORSIA)

    No CORSIA label on the registry

    Not usable for airlines' CORSIA obligations.

    Source: registry label

  • Integrity label (ICVCM CCP)

    Methodology not approved by ICVCMAMS-I.E

    The Integrity Council assessed this methodology as not meeting the Core Carbon Principles.

    Source: ICVCM assessment

  • Removal or reduction

    Emission reduction or avoidance

    Prevents or reduces emissions — fits contribution claims, not SBTi neutralisation.

    Source: registry label

  • Paris Agreement (Article 6)

    Not published

    This registry does not publish Article 6 authorizations.

Information only, from public sources. Claim rules (CORSIA, SBTi, EU rules on green claims) change: check them before making a public claim. Since 27 September 2026, EU consumer rules do not allow “climate neutral” product claims based on offsets.

Registry labels last checked:2026-09-27

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2012
66660
2013
5,1745,1740
2014
9,4879,4870
2015
10,00010,0000
2016
10,00010,0000
2017
10,00010,0000
2018
10,00010,0000
2019
9,9999,9990
2020
9,0438,880163
2021
10,76115310,608
2022
10,000010,000
2023
10,000010,000
Total104,53073,75930,771

Methodology versions used

The methodology version stated in each monitoring, verification and issuance document, by period, compared with the official methodology pages.

  1. 2012–2014AMS-I.E v5.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  2. 2012–2014AMS-II.G v5.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  3. 2014–2015AMS-I.E v5.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  4. 2014–2015AMS-II.G v5.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  5. 2015–2016AMS-I.E v5.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  6. 2015–2016AMS-II.G v5.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  7. 2016–2017AMS-I.E v5.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  8. 2016–2017AMS-II.G v5.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  9. 2017–2018AMS-I.E v5.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  10. 2017–2018AMS-II.G v5.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  11. 2018–2019AMS-I.E v5.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  12. 2018–2019AMS-II.G v5.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  13. 2019AMS-II.G v5.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  14. 2019–2020AMS-II.G v10.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  15. 2020–2021AMS-II.G v10.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  16. 2021–2022AMS-II.Gversion not confirmed in the document text

    verification report

  17. 2021–2022AMS-III.BG v3.0since replaced by v5.0

    verification report

    official page · verified on

  18. 2021–2022AMS-II.G v10.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  19. 2021–2022AMS-III.BG v3.0since replaced by v5.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  20. 2022–2023AMS-II.G v10.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  21. 2022–2023AMS-III.BG v3.0since replaced by v5.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  22. 2023–2024AMS-II.G v10.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  23. Period not statedAMS-II.G v10.0since replaced by v14.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  24. Period not statedAMS-III.BG v3.0since replaced by v5.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  • AMS-I.E: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
  • AMS-II.G: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
  • AMS-III.BG: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on

A version is shown only when the document's own text writes it next to the methodology code. Current versions, status and CCP ranges come from the official pages linked, checked on the date shown.

Documents on the registry

Where to buy

Got an offer for these credits? Check it against the registry →

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

Profile & governance

Analysis ProvenanceAMS-II.G.

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected] →

Contest this rating

Something wrong in the analysis, or a registry document we have not used? Send us the link to the public source: you get a reference and an answer within 30 days.

Contest this rating →