Skip to main content
CarbonMeld CarbonMeld Carbon Observatory
Tools
EN
Re-assessment pendingGSSolar Thermal - ElectricityIndiaRegistry: RegisteredAMS-I.C

Orb Energy Solar Program in India - VPA05

Developer: Orb Energy Private Limited

GS-1915 ↗ · current registry ID: GS7507

#2674of 2792 in India#2158of 2169 in Gold Standard (GS)#252of 275 in AMS-I.C

Score from methodology v2.1 (analysis of 5 Sep 2026). Re-assessment under v2.2 pending.

Assessment

CarbonMeld document-based assessment

01020304 Overall 2.7 / 10 Dimension scores are locked — the faint arcs are empty tracks, not zero scores.

Scale 0–10 · method weights: integrity 35% · transparency 25% · claim safety 25% · documentation 15%.

Re-assessment pending · v2.1

Analysis

The Orb Energy Solar Program (VPA05) is a Gold Standard solar thermal electricity project in India with VVB-confirmed additionality and no reported reversal events, but it is severely undermined by 13 cross-document contradictions, 5 material findings, over 25 corrective actions, an unaddressed leakage justification, and a verified ERR figure that is roughly 80 times the pro-rata ex-ante expectation for the monitoring period. The sheer volume of data inconsistencies and the low extraction confidence make it difficult to establish a reliable credit quantity.

Red Flags

5 red flags detected — Unlock with Premium

Findings

Risk Indicators

Additionality

🔒

Permanence

🔒

Leakage

🔒

Baseline

🔒

Safeguards

🔒

Double-claim

🔒

Risk indicator details are a Premium feature

Score Breakdown

Score factors per dimension are a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Detailed Analysis

The detailed per-dimension analysis is a Premium feature — Unlock with Premium

Evidence

Unlock the full analysis

On this page: the analysis of 5 Sep 2026, marked “Re-assessment pending”. Per-dimension scores, risk indicators, 5 red flags, score factors, detailed analysis, and 34 registry documents (32 analyzed).

€9+ VAT · 30-day pass · one-time, no auto-renewal

Every rated project, PDF reports, API access, portfolio alerts and per-dimension scores with red-flag details in side-by-side comparisons for 30 days (public-data comparison is free; fair use: 30 projects per day).

Price + VAT · By paying you accept the Terms of Use — digital content, no refunds. How Premium works

Eligibility & market

What can you claim with this credit?

Four checks buyers ask about, from the registry and the Integrity Council (ICVCM).

  • Airlines (CORSIA)

    No CORSIA label on the registry

    Not usable for airlines' CORSIA obligations.

    Source: registry label

  • Integrity label (ICVCM CCP)

    Methodology under ICVCM assessmentAMS-I.C

    The Integrity Council has not decided on this methodology yet.

    Source: ICVCM assessment

  • Removal or reduction

    Emission reduction or avoidance

    Prevents or reduces emissions — fits contribution claims, not SBTi neutralisation.

    Source: registry label

  • Paris Agreement (Article 6)

    Not published

    This registry does not publish Article 6 authorizations.

Information only, from public sources. Claim rules (CORSIA, SBTi, EU rules on green claims) change: check them before making a public claim. Since 27 September 2026, EU consumer rules do not allow “climate neutral” product claims based on offsets.

Registry labels last checked:2026-09-27

Credit Vintages

IssuedRetiredAvailable
2019
9,4079,4070
2020
14,63614,6360
2021
14,42714,261166
2022
14,60614,315291
2023
14,0517,2136,838
2024
6,61806,618
Total73,74559,83213,913

Methodology versions used

The methodology version stated in each monitoring, verification and issuance document, by period, compared with the official methodology pages.

  1. 2018–2019AMS-I.C v20.0since replaced by v22.0

    verification report

    official page · verified on

  2. 2018–2019AMS-I.L v3.0since replaced by v5.0

    verification report

    official page · verified on

  3. 2019–2020AMS-I.C v20.0since replaced by v22.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  4. 2019–2020AMS-I.L v3.0since replaced by v5.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  5. 2020–2021AMS-I.C v20.0since replaced by v22.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  6. 2020–2021AMS-I.L v3.0since replaced by v5.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  7. 2021–2022AMS-I.Cversion not confirmed in the document text

    verification report

  8. 2021–2022AMS-I.L v3.0since replaced by v5.0

    verification report

    official page · verified on

  9. 2022–2023AMS-I.C v20.0since replaced by v22.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  10. 2022–2023AMS-I.L v3.0since replaced by v5.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  11. 2023–2024AMS-I.C v20.0since replaced by v22.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  12. 2023–2024AMS-I.L v3.0since replaced by v5.0

    monitoring report + verification report

    official page · verified on

  13. Period not statedAMS-I.C v21.0since replaced by v22.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  14. Period not statedAMS-I.L v3.0since replaced by v5.0

    monitoring report

    official page · verified on

  • AMS-I.C: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on
  • AMS-I.L: Active (CDM / UNFCCC) · official page · verified on

A version is shown only when the document's own text writes it next to the methodology code. Current versions, status and CCP ranges come from the official pages linked, checked on the date shown.

Documents on the registry

Where to buy

Got an offer for these credits? Check it against the registry →

+ Know where to buy this?

Listing multiple projects? Send us a CSV at [email protected].

Profile & governance

Analysis ProvenanceAMS I.L. - Electrification of rural communities using renewable energy, version 03.0; AMS I.C. - Thermal energy production with or without electricity, Version 20.0; AMS I.C. - Thermal energy production with or without electricity, Version 21.0

Are you the project owner?

Metadata correction (free)

Name, country, marketplace or links incorrect? Let us know.

Does not modify the score.

[email protected] →

Contest this rating

Something wrong in the analysis, or a registry document we have not used? Send us the link to the public source: you get a reference and an answer within 30 days.

Contest this rating →